PDA

View Full Version : is my MBA rendering text correctly?




washburn
Dec 19, 2012, 05:06 AM
I noticed around letters there are tiny artefacts and jaggies, this is on a 13"...I've included a screenshot of zoomed text, theres like little white spots around letters in some areas



spykthomas
Dec 19, 2012, 05:17 AM
Is it doing it all the time? What document/webpage is the attached text from?

It just looks like a low quality image of text zoomed in.

washburn
Dec 19, 2012, 05:22 AM
yeah its happening in my web browser all the time, that text is from:

http://thenextweb.com/insider/2012/12/19/vlc-for-windows-8-reaches-70-funding-on-kickstarter-posts-ui-mockups-to-celebrate/?fromcat=all

theres like little spots around 'd' or 'u' or '0' also the colors seem to be washed out

MultiFinder17
Dec 19, 2012, 05:41 AM
Here's how it renders on my machine:

http://i46.tinypic.com/5o8q5j.png

spykthomas
Dec 19, 2012, 05:41 AM
The text direct from the website looks the same on my browser as your screenshot. I can't see the 'white dots' you are referring to, but the jaggies around the text is just low resolution of the text.

Has this just started happening, or has it always looked like this?

washburn
Dec 19, 2012, 08:57 PM
The text direct from the website looks the same on my browser as your screenshot. I can't see the 'white dots' you are referring to, but the jaggies around the text is just low resolution of the text.

Has this just started happening, or has it always looked like this?

its a new machine so i've been testing, guess it was always there

anyways check out this screenshot, the corner bit has an artefact, does this happen on yours?

spykthomas
Dec 20, 2012, 03:53 AM
Attached is how it looks on my screen.

On yours it looks like the line around the box is not being shown properly. Have you tried using another browser?

washburn
Dec 20, 2012, 05:08 AM
Attached is how it looks on my screen.

On yours it looks like the line around the box is not being shown properly. Have you tried using another browser?

I just tried using Chrome and it doesn't have the problem, was using just Safari before..

what browser are you using? your font seems to be different

btw thanks for your help!

cheers:)

spykthomas
Dec 20, 2012, 05:53 AM
No problems :)

I'm using Chrome as well.