PDA

View Full Version : blocky segment on my LCD... why?


cwright
Sep 27, 2005, 09:32 PM
I have recently noticed a portion of my screen gets blocky artifacts when there is any motion in that area. It's a square area about 200x200 pixels. Here's a screenshot I was able to capture:
http://homepage.mac.com/cwright3/screenshot.jpg
In the picture it's just gray, but when there is any motion, say scrolling in a web browser, it will get blocky and skip around.

I first noticed it when watching TV full screen immediately after installing my Formac Studio TVR. I thought it was just a buggy application, but now I get the same problems everywhere else.

So does anyone have any idea what causes this? I don't see how it could be software-related since it happens everywhere... maybe it's a graphics card issue?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

TheMonarch
Sep 27, 2005, 09:36 PM
WTF?


New Anti-Piracy perhaps? :rolleyes:



Try reconnecting your cable.

cwright
Sep 27, 2005, 09:47 PM
WTF?
New Anti-Piracy perhaps? :rolleyes:
Try reconnecting your cable.
Just reconnected the cable firmly... didn't help anything :rolleyes:

any other ideas?

cwright
Sep 27, 2005, 10:29 PM
I guess while I'm at it, here's another thing that's been bugging me...
http://homepage.mac.com/cwright3/icons.jpg
This one has been happening for a long time... I keep hoping that 10.4.3 will fix it, but has anyone else had problems with their CMD-Tab menu too?