PDA

View Full Version : itunes won't let me add to library - HELP

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:28 PM
hey what gives...itunes won't let me add to library..I'm still new to this...

mad jew
Jan 3, 2006, 08:30 PM
How are you adding (or not, as the case may be)? What file format are you using? What OS are you on? :)

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:33 PM
I'm adding mp3, to windows xp.....

mad jew
Jan 3, 2006, 08:34 PM
By just dragging them into the iTunes library?

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:35 PM
dragging or file add file to library:)

mad jew
Jan 3, 2006, 08:37 PM
What happens? Does it give you a dialogue box? Does it respond at all? Are these songs already in iTunes? :)

2nyRiggz
Jan 3, 2006, 08:38 PM
what r u using as your primary media player? WM?.....are you talking about all songs including purchase music?

Bless

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:39 PM
these songs r not in itunes, nothing happens, no diaglog box...etc...is there only a certain number of mp3s can be added to itunes?

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:41 PM
I have many songs I've downloaded over the years and want them now on itunes and I do WM but I'm letting itunes use its player...does this matter

mad jew
Jan 3, 2006, 08:41 PM
I doubt anyone has found iTunes' limit with respect to song storage. I have 13,000 at the moment and it's fine.

Where are you adding these songs from? What are they stored on? Are they on a hard drive or an iPod or something removable?

Sorry for all the questions but this is a pretty bizarre problem. :)

2nyRiggz
Jan 3, 2006, 08:43 PM
itunes should have copied all those songs over from WM...unless u told it not to on the 1st install. change the primary media player to itunes and see what happens.

Bless

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:43 PM
i have many songs in mp3 format and adding some new ripped ones recently...they are kept on my c;drive in my music folders with sub music folders by genre.....

capt.ez
Jan 3, 2006, 08:44 PM