PDA

View Full Version : my iPod broke..no it didnt freeze...




MaCaDDiCT21
Jan 17, 2006, 06:24 PM
now im gonna go all emo....

has anyone seen these screens?

http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/842/dsc0014resized0ib.jpg

http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/2845/dsc0016resized4aa.jpg

I just reformatted it, and installed the update. Then I let it charge, but it only charged halfway. then I used it for about 2 hours today, until it died. then I plugged it back in to my G4 800MHZ iMac, and it frekin gave me this screen....

anyone know what to do?



john159
Jan 17, 2006, 06:45 PM
i kno nothing about this... but to venture a guess it says USB FAIL... usb port problem... usb cord.... reset the ipod, earse it, update all the software... and that might fix it... or you could just go all emo

MaCaDDiCT21
Jan 17, 2006, 06:47 PM
I plugged it into my computer via firewire...so USB shouldnt be a problem....

Did it install the wrong iPod BIOS on there? I notice it sasys something about HP in there....so..idk...

john159
Jan 17, 2006, 06:49 PM
Do what i said man , restore it and upload the new software

iMeowbot
Jan 17, 2006, 06:49 PM
That just looks like the diagnostic menu. Hold down the middle and menu buttons for a few seconds to see if it resets and starts up normally.


Here is some info (http://www.methodshop.com/mp3/ipodsupport/diagnosticmode/index.shtml) on the screens you are seeing.

MaCaDDiCT21
Jan 17, 2006, 07:58 PM
Do what i said man , restore it and upload the new software

yaa, im just waiting for the battery to die, as its not responding right now...

MaCaDDiCT21
Jan 17, 2006, 07:59 PM
That just looks like the diagnostic menu. Hold down the middle and menu buttons for a few seconds to see if it resets and starts up normally.


Here is some info (http://www.methodshop.com/mp3/ipodsupport/diagnosticmode/index.shtml) on the screens you are seeing.

nope. Its frozen. however, if I press the play/pause button, or the middle button, it changes in between those two screens...


for now, ill just wait until it runs out of battery...

az23ol
Nov 30, 2008, 10:22 AM
restart it my ipod was being retarted on time so i just restarted it
hope that helps:o:o