PDA

View Full Version : To Be Updated Often: My FBLA Website




bobber205
Feb 2, 2006, 03:00 PM
My FBLA Website (http://www.alexwait.com/NortonvilleandWinchester/main.html)

Do you know why the leftside bar is looking odd?
It seems to be repeating horizontally more than once.
And that's not right.

Thanks for looking at the site.



fitinferno
Feb 2, 2006, 08:40 PM
My FBLA Website (http://www.alexwait.com/NortonvilleandWinchester/main.html)

Do you know why the leftside bar is looking odd?
It seems to be repeating horizontally more than once.
And that's not right.

Thanks for looking at the site.

Looks like a nice start :) Though I can't figure out what you're talking about w/the leftside bar looking odd...I only see the one horizontal bar across the top.

grapes911
Feb 2, 2006, 08:44 PM
Is that an original site? I swear I saw that somewhere. :confused:

EDIT: That's because you posted it the other day. Isn't one thread enough?
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=177250

fitinferno
Feb 2, 2006, 08:55 PM
Is that an original site? I swear I saw that somewhere. :confused:

EDIT: That's because you posted it the other day. Isn't one thread enough?
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=177250

Good catch...I didn't even see that one and it's still on the front page of the subforum! :rolleyes: I'll blame that thickness on being up way too late.

If you want ppl to continually see your site and give you tips on it, just put a link in your sig and a small request to pm you about their thoughts (assuming that's allowed)...much easier than multiple posts that may get wastelanded so noone sees them.

bobber205
Feb 3, 2006, 08:16 PM
I would love to put the site in my sig, but I have to have I think over 500 posts until I can have a sig.:D


I'm sorry about the spamming.

I do have a question however.

When one of the word images have an anchor tag on it, Safari and Safari only puts makes it have some kind of weird "padding" around it...

I've tried all that I can think of to get rid of it!

http://www.alexwait.com/NortonvilleandWinchester/main.html

I know there's something in CSS I can do.;)

WildCowboy
Feb 3, 2006, 09:06 PM
I get a JS alert box when I go to your page.

I'm using Safari 1.3.1 on 10.3.9.

Chip NoVaMac
Feb 4, 2006, 12:05 AM
I get a JS alert box when I go to your page.

I'm using Safari 1.3.1 on 10.3.9.

Same here. Not a good start.

Clix Pix
Feb 4, 2006, 12:44 AM
I would love to put the site in my sig, but I have to have I think over 500 posts until I can have a sig.:D


No, it's an avatar for which you have to wait until you've got 500 posts. You can have a sig file any time and you can also have an image in your profile. Read the FAQ.

bobber205
Feb 4, 2006, 09:08 AM
Oh. I'll make my sig soon.
Thanks for the information.

One note: That JS box is supposed to be there. It my little debugging box there.
I Forgot to take it out.

I would really like to know why Safari puts edges around my images that have been linked.

thejadedmonkey
Feb 12, 2006, 09:05 AM
Oh. I'll make my sig soon.
Thanks for the information.

One note: That JS box is supposed to be there. It my little debugging box there.
I Forgot to take it out.

I would really like to know why Safari puts edges around my images that have been linked.

that's prope html that it's doing. just like links are underlined, images get boxes to designate them as links. fix it with css:
img {border:0px;}

bobber205
Feb 12, 2006, 10:40 AM
Thanks for the reply.

However, it's very weird that once I made sure that the <a> tag and the <img> tag were all on the same line, it went away.

But I'll be sure to add that! Thanks again! :D