PDA

View Full Version : AE/BT from Intel Mini to G4?




livingfortoday
Mar 9, 2006, 01:05 AM
Does anyone know if the AE and BT that comes with the Intel Mac Mini can be transfered over and installed in a regular Mac Mini?



Shamus
Mar 9, 2006, 01:27 AM
i THINK the AE card is the same...but considering BT is standard now (correct?) id say it is soldered or something

livingfortoday
Mar 9, 2006, 09:42 AM
Yeah, I'm pretty sure the airport card is the same, but I'm wondering if the connector get get it in the Mini is the same. I plan on getting an Intel Mini this week, and wanted to transfer the AE over to my girlfriends 1.25Ghz G4 Mini if I could.

I just don't know if it'll all fit the same. I guess I could open them when I have them both and see, but if anyone knows, that'd be a great help.

MacRumorUser
Mar 9, 2006, 09:50 AM
All new intel macs use different airport cards than previous ones. The new airport cards are by intel now as well..

livingfortoday
Mar 9, 2006, 10:00 AM
Oh, ok, so I guess that won't work. Thanks for the info.

I guess I'll have to make this dang WET11 thingie work, then...

Will_reed
Mar 10, 2006, 12:50 AM
hmmm intel airport I wonder.