PDA

View Full Version : G3 Chips




Dr. No
Apr 12, 2006, 10:39 PM
I have some old PowerPC G3 350 MHz processors pulled from blue and white towers.

Will they operate in beige desktops??


I have a 233 MHz G3 beige desktop, and it would be nice to upgrade the processor.



Spock
Apr 12, 2006, 10:45 PM
I have some old PowerPC G3 350 MHz processors pulled from blue and white towers.

Will they operate in beige desktops??


I have a 233 MHz G3 beige desktop, and it would be nice to upgrade the processor.

With the proper jumper setting I think they will work

SmurfBoxMasta
Apr 13, 2006, 05:32 AM
yep, they'll just run @ multiples of 66mhz (233, 366 ect ) instead of the B&W's 50mhz (350, 400 ect)

dmw007
Apr 13, 2006, 06:19 AM
With the proper jumper setting I think they will work

Yes, I believe that as Spock has said, all you need to do is adjust the jumper settings and your G3 should work.

Spock
Apr 13, 2006, 03:58 PM
Heres a site for with the correct jumper settings http://www.wmld.com/tech/jumperchart2.html