PDA

View Full Version : My Mac Pro & close-ups of MaxSink RAM


Monyx
Oct 15, 2006, 09:14 AM
Mac Pro 2.66 GHz 160GB HD 1GB RAM, ATI x1900xt
2GB MaxUpgrade Maxsink RAM, 2x WK3200KS 320GB, TwinHan USB2 HDTV tuner.
Application: Nikon D70 & Sony PD-170P with FCS5, CS2, Aperture 1.5, Capture NX, EyeTV2, CoD2...no complaints so far it is sweet :D


http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/8752/dsc0001kd2.jpg

http://img82.imageshack.us/img82/2519/dsc0004ty5.jpg

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/8671/dsc0012vc5.jpg

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/5874/dsc0014sh1.jpg

http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/7296/dsc0017yo7.jpg

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/7318/dsc0025mi8.jpg

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/3847/dsc0024ow4.jpg

http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/9204/dsc0010dz2.jpg

diotav
Oct 15, 2006, 10:39 AM
Sweet ... like your configuration! :cool:

See you on CoD2! ;-)

nickelbackmac
Oct 15, 2006, 10:50 AM
SWEET!!!!! I might just have to look at bringing one of the office's Mac Pros home...

Silentwave
Oct 15, 2006, 11:10 AM
majorly envious right now!

CONGRATS! how does NX run on it? I'm really hoping it goes universal soon, I love the thing but batching even NEFs from the D1 takes a while.

Fearless Leader
Oct 15, 2006, 11:15 AM
these pics werent good enough... how bout you send the mp to me so i can get a better look... :rolleyes:

cschreppel
Oct 15, 2006, 11:12 PM
Word. Lovin' the close-ups as well as your config.

Clydefrog
Oct 16, 2006, 02:59 PM
i want mac pro bad:(

xfiftyfour
Oct 16, 2006, 03:12 PM
i want mac pro bad:(
me too. :(

Killyp
Oct 16, 2006, 03:55 PM
I NEED a MacPro! My MacBook Pro took 10 hours to render 19 frames of the last Blender animation I made...

xfiftyfour
Oct 16, 2006, 04:44 PM
I NEED a MacPro! My MacBook Pro took 10 hours to render 19 frames of the last Blender animation I made...
:p I *need* one too! My MB takes too long to convert tv shows into iPod format! ... :p

knome
Oct 16, 2006, 05:19 PM
Hey thats my configuration, except i have a miglia instead of what ever that is.

Clydefrog
Oct 16, 2006, 07:59 PM
yeah you sure that tuner card works for mac.....looks like a typical box for windows:D

Monyx
Oct 16, 2006, 09:00 PM
CONGRATS! how does NX run on it? I'm really hoping it goes universal soon, I love the thing but batching even NEFs from the D1 takes a while.
TBO haven't done much in NX apart from optimising/JPGs from a few individual NEFs, but I think it's faster than my DC 2.3 G5.

yeah you sure that tuner card works for mac.....looks like a typical box for windows:D
You're right, generic cheap PC but absolutely works a treat with EyeTV 2.3 as EyeTV is bundled with the same TwinHan hardware (but coloured white over here). I thought it'd be a hassle burning my DTV stuff until I grab an Xbox for media server...but with no need to render the native MPEG2 multiplexed files - they're burnt in a flash!