PDA

View Full Version : Illustrator pallets




Amphersand
Nov 20, 2006, 07:54 AM
Any idea how to reset my pallets in illustrator, or reset the programme to factory settings? Ive managed to loose one off the screen and cant get it back!

Cheers all.



tobefirst
Nov 20, 2006, 08:39 AM
Have you tried going to Window>Workspace>[Default]? That should reset them.

aricher
Nov 20, 2006, 08:52 AM
If you throw away your preferences and then restart the program it will bring everything back to default settings.

dogbone
Nov 21, 2006, 06:52 PM
I don't see a point in resetting Illy's palettes after a session I always end up with millions of palettes everyfrackingwhere. Even hiding halfway off the screen, plus duplicated tear off palettes because the first ones I tore off got buried under a pile of other palettes.

decksnap
Nov 21, 2006, 09:40 PM
I don't see a point in resetting Illy's palettes after a session I always end up with millions of palettes everyfrackingwhere. Even hiding halfway off the screen, plus duplicated tear off palettes because the first ones I tore off got buried under a pile of other palettes.

How do you have multiple instances of the same palette, torn off or not? I didn't think that was possible.

dogbone
Nov 21, 2006, 10:05 PM
This is CS maybe it's different in CS2

decksnap
Nov 22, 2006, 07:44 AM
Oh OK. weird. I never tear those off the tools palette. I was thinking of the regular palettes.