PDA

View Full Version : Reformatting Windows iPod for Mac...




Fuzzy Orange
Jan 11, 2007, 10:33 PM
My bro's iPod needed to be updated, so I connect it and watch iTunes come up. It says it is Windows formatted and needs to be reformatted for Mac. But... I feel kinda stupid asking this, but....I don't know how. Anyways, how do I do it? Do I restore it to original factory settings and then will a message pop up asking to reformat? Thanks.



mad jew
Jan 12, 2007, 12:39 AM
It should still work as a Windows formatted iPod however you can reformat it for mac by clicking on the Reformat button in iTunes when the iPod is plugged into a Mac. Do this from a PC and you'll get a Windows formatted iPod. :)

SkyBell
Jan 12, 2007, 01:00 AM
It should still work as a Windows formatted iPod however you can reformat it for mac by clicking on the Reformat button in iTunes when the iPod is plugged into a Mac. Do this from a PC and you'll get a Windows formatted iPod. :)

Your myspace says you're still learning the internet? :D

mad jew
Jan 12, 2007, 01:31 AM
Mmm, yeah. I'm not very good at it yet.

bousozoku
Jan 12, 2007, 02:04 AM
I'm surprised that it's complaining but iTunes 7 should be able to help you to do that by restoring the system software onto it.

I did it a few years ago, but I don't exactly remember.

Nermal
Jan 12, 2007, 02:55 PM
Your myspace says you're still learning the internet? :D

His MySpace page seems to meet the usual MySpace standard :p

mad jew
Jan 13, 2007, 05:43 PM
It's lametastic? :D