PDA

View Full Version : Nano is Stuck !!




Reem
Jan 26, 2007, 06:55 AM
Hi everyone, :o

Well I have this problem that just happened to my Nano. I just bought the Nano Red from UK and it worked well with the Itunes and headphones. But just a few minutes ago, i wanted to plug it to an fm transmitter. Well, the fm transimitter is called the "itrip" and it is not a new one.
As soon as I plugged it in the NANO, then I went to choose the song.. my NANO freezed.. Now it is stuck for hours.. I even tried plugging it to Itunes and there is no connection...:eek:

Please HELP !! This never happened before.. and my sis used this fm transimttor with her Nano and it worked with no flows..!!

HELP HELP :(



Chaszmyr
Jan 26, 2007, 06:57 AM
Press and hold the center button and menu button at the same time, and hold for up to 10 seconds. If it doesnt work the first time, try repeating it a couple times.

dalvin200
Jan 26, 2007, 06:58 AM
on the clickwheel, press the "menu" and the centre button at the same time and hold it there until your nano resets itself (apple logo will appear onscreen)

should be ok after that :)

Press and hold the center button and menu button at the same time, and hold for up to 10 seconds. If it doesnt work the first time, try repeating it a couple times.

dang.. beat me to it!! lol..

my explanation is better :p

sushi
Jan 26, 2007, 11:23 PM
on the clickwheel, press the "menu" and the centre button at the same time and hold it there until your nano resets itself (apple logo will appear onscreen)
Works like a charm! :)

BGAYLOR07
Jan 27, 2007, 05:01 AM
This happened to me the first day I got my Nano. After several minutes of freaking out, I went to the apple website and learned how to reset the iPod. Never thought I would have to do it so frequently though. :confused:

BoyBach
Jan 27, 2007, 05:06 AM
This happened to me the first day I got my Nano. After several minutes of freaking out, I went to the apple website and learned how to reset the iPod. Never thought I would have to do it so frequently though. :confused:


I'm also finding my second gen Nano to be a little unreliable, lot's of crashes and error-48 ( :mad: ), but I'm sure it's nothing a nice update wouldn't sort.

Fleetwood Mac
Jan 27, 2007, 09:47 PM
I know how you feel. My 5.5g freezes every time its plugged in with the hold on (randomly too). It chokes on video and pictures about 40% of the time. Its sad cause my 1G nano never froze, ever.

Chaszmyr
Jan 28, 2007, 10:03 AM
My 2G nano has never frozen.

Mitthrawnuruodo
Jan 28, 2007, 10:23 AM
My 2G nano has never frozen.You ever used it with a Nike+...?

Chaszmyr
Jan 30, 2007, 12:21 PM
You ever used it with a Nike+...?

Can't say as I have...