PDA

View Full Version : Command and Conquer 3




levitynyc
Mar 30, 2007, 12:31 AM
Any chance of being brought over to macs?

Is anyone running it under boot camp? How does it play?



Pmsharp
Mar 30, 2007, 04:04 AM
i haven't played it under bootcamp... but i've played it on my friends windows machine, the game is ill.

Maxiseller
Mar 30, 2007, 05:07 AM
Ill as in bad or ill as in good?

Here is hoping for a Mac version though! I don't believe there have been any announcements however and Generals was ages after the PC release so it could be a long wait!

Pmsharp
Mar 30, 2007, 04:25 PM
Ill as in bad or ill as in good?
could be a long wait!
i'll as in freaking awesome... acutally it's a lot like the red alert, but the graphics are excellent

Piepz
Mar 31, 2007, 01:39 PM
How does it run on iMac C2D ? On what settings it runs pretty smooth ?

LastLine
Mar 31, 2007, 02:03 PM
I'm quite interested how it plays on an original 1.83Ghz MBP :) lol

spriter
Mar 31, 2007, 03:50 PM
I tried the demo (should be a good indicator) on my Yonah MacBook - see sig.

I had to turn the graphics down because of the GMA 950 but it ran really smooth. I would think anyone with a dedicated video card will find it plays fine.

AngryAnt
Apr 7, 2007, 08:44 AM
Ran it brilliantly through bootcamp on my core duo (not c2duo) 2ghz mbp with 1,5 gb ram. The imac shoul run it at max quality with that schnazzy nvidia card.

Chone
Apr 7, 2007, 11:32 AM
Command & Conquer 3 runs excellent on both my MBP and Mac Pro.

If you have a dedicated card (every intel mac except mac mini, lowest end imac and macbook) then Command & Conquer 3 will run pretty good.

briguy12
Dec 3, 2007, 07:28 PM
so i wouldnt be able to run Command and Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars on my macbook? 2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with 1 GB and 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM...no good?!?!

dmw007
Dec 3, 2007, 10:16 PM
so i wouldnt be able to run Command and Conquer 3 Tiberium Wars on my macbook? 2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with 1 GB and 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM...no good?!?!

I doubt it, the minimum requirements call for an NVIDIA GeForce 7300GT or ATI Radeon X1600 video card or better. It further states that the GMA950 (the graphics processor in your MacBook) is not supported. :o