PDA

View Full Version : Aperture AND Lightroom together?




M@lew
May 19, 2007, 08:13 AM
I was just wondering if it's possible/practical to use Aperture and Lightroom in conjunction with eachother?. Could it be done? Or could it just be too impractical to bother with?



Abstract
May 19, 2007, 08:37 AM
Why?

M@lew
May 19, 2007, 08:39 AM
Just wondering I guess. People are always saying Aperture OR Lightroom, so I was just wondering if it could be Aperture AND Lightroom. Best of both worlds.

4God
May 19, 2007, 09:02 AM
Hmmmm...possible, yes. Practical? Not sure. I've used both and actually
prefer Lightroom. Why do you feel you need both?

robbieduncan
May 19, 2007, 09:09 AM
You could have both installed but there is no current way of allowing or enabling the programs to share libraries, or alter each others libraries. So you'd have to maintain 2 completely separate library structures.