PDA

View Full Version : Halo 2 on Mac




magicjames92
May 20, 2007, 05:17 PM
Is anyone here a 1337 haxor that can mod Halo 2 to run on a mac for us?



twistedlegato
May 20, 2007, 05:26 PM
That would be great!

But i dont think we can talk about illegal stuff here...

magicjames92
May 20, 2007, 05:34 PM
It's not illegal, its an "add on", buy halo 2, add on this to run it on mac

yippy
May 20, 2007, 05:40 PM
There are only two ways to get Halo 2 on mac is through an Xbox emulator (I don't think this is possible, at least not with todays hardware) or to install Vista using boot camp and then buy the Windows version when it is released later this year.

There is no way to make an add on that will allow Halo, or any non-Mac game, to run on a Mac.

AoWolf
May 20, 2007, 06:24 PM
Run it on vista if you have an intel mac. If you don't its not going to run very well anyway.

psychofreak
May 20, 2007, 06:29 PM
There is no way to make an add on that will allow Halo, or any non-Mac game, to run on a Mac.

Whaa?! Don't forget WINE with Crossover (http://www.codeweavers.com/products/cxmac/) or Cider (http://www.transgaming.com/index.php?module=ContentExpress&file=index&func=display&ceid=24)...its a good solution for quite a few games :)

Nermal
May 20, 2007, 07:45 PM
I'm still crossing my fingers for a surprise announcement of a Mac version, but I don't have much hope anymore :(

psychofreak
May 20, 2007, 07:47 PM
I'm still crossing my fingers for a surprise announcement of a Mac version, but I don't have much hope anymore :(

Bungie really is a Microsoft studio, a real shame considering Halo was going to be a Mac game...and Microsoft are really milking it...I mean Vista-only Halo 2, and a Halo branded everything...

matthewng525
Mar 15, 2010, 10:52 AM
i dont understand why they dont make it for :apple:. even modding wont work for :apple:





WHY???

Huntn
Mar 15, 2010, 10:59 AM
Bungie really is a Microsoft studio, a real shame considering Halo was going to be a Mac game...and Microsoft are really milking it...I mean Vista-only Halo 2, and a Halo branded everything...

Bungie has moved away from it's roots, but it also split with MS (a while back I think). So who knows.

voyagerd
Mar 15, 2010, 04:08 PM
I run it on my MacBook Pro under Windows 7 with Bootcamp, runs great a max settings!