PDA

View Full Version : iChat AV with Dazzle Hollywood Bridge


jgranato
Jun 29, 2003, 08:01 PM
I'm trying to determine if I can use my Hi-8 Sony video camera with the Dazzle Hollywood Bridge (Firewire). This setup appears to be recognized as a camera by iChat AV. When I go to Video Preferences I see only a black box where I believe the video should be. The camera is working because I see the audio bar move when I speak. Also I have verified the video camera is working by using iMovie. Since this is the first time using the application, I am I correct about the video preferences window? Anyone have luck using this type of setup? Thanks for any help.

Rower_CPU
Jun 29, 2003, 08:33 PM
Have you checked the pass through settings on the Dazzle?

It might need to me straight pass-through or analog-to-digital conversion to work...

jgranato
Jun 29, 2003, 09:16 PM
Originally posted by Rower_CPU
Have you checked the pass through settings on the Dazzle?

It might need to me straight pass-through or analog-to-digital conversion to work...
That took care of it. I had it set for pass through and it needed to be A/D.
Thanks,
Jack
:D

patrick0brien
Jun 29, 2003, 11:07 PM
Originally posted by jgranato
That took care of it.

-jgranato

Oh, good.

I was about to tell you to take the lens cap off.

:D