PDA

View Full Version : iToner 1.0.3 with iPhone 1.1.1 Support

MacRumors
Oct 17, 2007, 04:38 PM
http://www.macrumors.com/images/macrumorsthreadlogo.gif (http://www.macrumors.com)

Ambrosia has released iToner 1.0.3 (http://www.ambrosiasw.com/utilities/itoner/) today, which supports the iPhone 1.1.1 revision.

iToner allows you to transfer MP3 or AAC files to your iPhone for use as custom ringtones. Unlike Apple's solution, this lets you use your songs without an additional per-song charge.

Apple's last iPhone 1.1.1 update broke compatibility with previous versions of iToner, but the 1.0.3 update fixes this incompatibility. iToner sells for $15.00, with a fully functional trial available.

Article Link (http://www.macrumors.com/iphone/2007/10/17/itoner-1-0-3-with-iphone-1-1-1-support/)

CWallace
Oct 17, 2007, 04:44 PM
Well done!

pintofguinness
Oct 17, 2007, 04:47 PM
It works perfect!

Thanks to Ambrosia

thesheep
Oct 17, 2007, 04:52 PM
I'm a bit new to this.

Do I need to jail break my iPhone before I can install this, or does it just work?

Oh I see, it says 'no hacks'. So this should be completely safe for my iPhone when I install any future Apple firmware, right?

psychofreak
Oct 17, 2007, 04:54 PM
I'm a bit new to this.

Do I need to jail break my iPhone before I can install this, or does it just work?

No jailbreaking needed, it is a completely user friendly app :)

MacUser4_20
Oct 17, 2007, 05:03 PM
Andrew,

Thank you! You guys Rock!

eswank
Oct 17, 2007, 05:16 PM
I'm trying out the trial version. According to the post it says that it is a fully functional trial version. I've downloaded the trial version and I've synced the .mp3 files I want to make into a ringtone, but when it is done syncing, the song is on the list for 'Sounds' but it doesn't play anything. Am I doing something wrong here?

chrissurra
Oct 17, 2007, 05:39 PM