PDA

View Full Version : help me not have to downgrade.




chris200x9
Oct 30, 2007, 07:24 PM
Hi I have a problem every time I try to compile and run a command line c++ project in xcode 3 it just jumps and doesnt show the outpput window.


I really need help I have a computer science midterm to do...and If i do not get this problem resolved in the next two hours I'll have to downgrade to tiger and use xcode 2.



stupidregister
Oct 30, 2007, 07:39 PM
Why not just run gcc from a terminal? Especially since you seem to need to get this done soon.

chris200x9
Oct 30, 2007, 07:49 PM
I don't know how to?

hankolerd
Oct 30, 2007, 08:00 PM
there was another thread on here about people with that problem i think.

i think what you are missing is when you are in Xcode 3.0, click on the run menu bar on the top of the screen, and select 'console' it is about 1/3rd down the list.:apple:

chris200x9
Oct 30, 2007, 08:02 PM
thank you so much

I really hope apple fixes it, this is very annoying.

Alloye
Oct 30, 2007, 10:03 PM
Open Xcode Preferences. Select the Debugging tab. Change the value for On Start from Do Nothing to Show Console.

Eraserhead
Oct 31, 2007, 02:47 AM
I don't know how to?

You really should be able to use gcc on the terminal, you may well need to use it when you can't get your hands on Xcode or another IDE.