PDA

View Full Version : Number Pad won't work




da_alchemist
Sep 15, 2003, 11:00 PM
My number pad on my keyboard doesn't work all of a sudden. Anyone know how to fix? I have to press the shift first before pressing the numbers in order for it to work.

Thanx.



stromie952
Jan 17, 2004, 02:55 PM
I am having the same problem, but I didn't know about the shift holding to use it.

If anybody knows what this is, I'm sure that both of us would appreciate it.

Thanx

da_alchemist
Jan 17, 2004, 06:57 PM
Hi.

Go to System Preferences / Universal Access / Mouse and turn "Mouse Keys" off.

stromie952
Jan 17, 2004, 08:35 PM
Thanx for your help, that was really bothering me for a while there. Especially when I was trying to do speadsheets and the like.

On a separate note, my eject button doesn't eject my internal drive, all it does is pops up the fancy graphic. It won't open or close the drive unless I use something like iTunes to do it.

da_alchemist
Jan 18, 2004, 09:50 PM
that's strange. I've never heard of that happening before. I'm sorry I can't help on that one.

louridge
Jan 15, 2014, 02:03 PM
Hi, I've checked my system preferences and my mouse key was already off and I still can't get my number pad to work, any other suggestions…? please help.