PDA

View Full Version : help with wifi




lazypotsmoker
Jan 4, 2008, 09:27 PM
At my house I can connect to the internet and get three bars but in about ten seconds it starts going to 2 bars then no bars and it says no server is found even though im right next to the wifi attenna. is there a reason why it does this and/or a way to fix it

spank you



xXriderXx7
Jan 4, 2008, 10:00 PM
Uh.
Stop smoking pot?

Jk.
Ive found that resetting your router, turning it off then on again, will help.

lazypotsmoker
Jan 4, 2008, 10:04 PM
hey i can stop smoking pot whenever i want to stop but next week is better

thanks for the reply

xXriderXx7
Jan 4, 2008, 10:06 PM
Hahaha
Good one.

Next week always sounds better.

lazypotsmoker
Jan 5, 2008, 12:13 PM
its still doing it I think its my ipod cause my laptop is getting the wifi just fine is there ne thing I can do with my ipod to fix it

xXriderXx7
Jan 5, 2008, 01:17 PM
I dont think there is anything short of hardware modification you can do.

Id take it to the Apple Store and get a replacement.

dgriff21
Jan 7, 2008, 07:23 AM
I had a similar problem but managed to fix it by changing the 'channel' on my router. I have a Belkin router. In the settings you can change the channel (mine was on 11 and now on 12). This fixed the problem. I don't really know what this does, but I assume it was getting interference from a neighbours wifi signal which might have been on the same channel (but i could be talking rubbish). either way, my ipod now connects every time.