PDA

View Full Version : Imac G5 is it possible to upgrade ram?




SilentLoner
Jan 16, 2008, 09:07 PM
If so who does it in the north of england or north of wales?



bluedoggiant
Jan 16, 2008, 09:15 PM
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=302506

if its isight, its totally different if you dont have isight

SilentLoner
Jan 16, 2008, 09:26 PM
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?artnum=302506

if its isight, its totally different if you dont have isight

i dont :s

CHAOS STEP
Jan 17, 2008, 06:32 PM
Replacing the RAM is pretty straightforward, it's a 5-10 minute job, although take it slowly and be very careful about installing the Modules - if they are not going in right, don't force them! Check the orientation and line-up.

Link for Apple Guide;

http://manuals.info.apple.com/en/imacG5_17inch_memory_.pdf

surferfb
Jan 17, 2008, 06:57 PM
I did it on my dad's G5 iMac. Wasn't a problem, more complicated than on my Al iMac, but not hard at all.