PDA

View Full Version : Apple remote




gabeLA
Feb 21, 2008, 08:47 PM
i'm about to buy the apple tv. I'm wondering if i can use my logitech universal
remote to control it. Does anybody has an answer for this?



JPT
Feb 21, 2008, 08:51 PM
Not sure about a normal Universal Remote, but Logitechs Harmony remote (http://guides.macrumors.com/Pairing_AppleTV_and_Harmony_Remote) does work.

Chris Blount
Feb 21, 2008, 09:43 PM
Yes. The Harmony remotes work fine. As a matter of fact, the direction buttons work much better since the 2.0 upgrade. At least on my setup.

gabeLA
Feb 22, 2008, 09:57 AM
thank u guys for your quick response. i guess that is one more reason to get it right away!!!

bacaramac
Feb 22, 2008, 10:06 AM
+1 on the direction buttons. 1.1 was horrible for searching on youtube, etc. 2.0 fixed this. Now I love my Harmony/ATV experience. Powering down (putting ATV to sleep) is stll a little flaky, but can probably be fixed if I adjust the settings/delays.

davidjcraig
Mar 7, 2008, 12:59 AM
Hi all

I've seen some posts on earlier forums saying that the set up software makes a mess of settings in leopard and is not compatible, some as recent as end of last year, do any of you have such problems or is it now fine? I have one on order and don't want my system mucked up. I have vmware fusion so could run it in winsnooze if I had to

Many thanks

David