PDA

View Full Version : NSLog on Aspen?




cazlar
Mar 7, 2008, 07:56 PM
Apologies for the simple question which I'm sure is answered somewhere in the dev docs, but I'm attempting to play with the iPhone SDK (via the simulator) and can't seem to get NSLog to pump output back to Xcode's console. Is there a setting I should be using, or am I doing something wrong?

Edit: Hmm, not sure if it was something I changed, but seems to be working fine now. Sorry for wasting people's time.



jibberia
Mar 20, 2008, 08:08 PM
I'm having the same problem. I can find my NSLog output in Console.app (they made it to system.log), but I can't get anything to show up in the build window. I don't use XCode very much, but when I have in the past, clicking the "Succeeded" thing in the bottom right of any window would bring up the log. Is this not the case anymore?

Anybody else?

jibberia
Mar 20, 2008, 08:10 PM
Major DUH - pressing cmd-shift-r brings up the xcode console.

non-existent problem "solved"

/me smacks head.

jasamer
Apr 14, 2008, 07:11 AM
Hi!

I've got the same problem - I don't see any NSLogs. (I'm looking at the XCode Debugger Console, I'm not that stupid ;)). However, I also see the NSLogs in system.log.
printf works fine.

Has anyone a solution?

Nutter
Apr 14, 2008, 07:25 AM
This is a known issue with the current beta of the SDK. Check the release notes.