PDA

View Full Version : Please read! Logic 'System Overload'.




Joko
Mar 27, 2008, 12:37 AM
Please can all who are experiencing 'system overload' messages and freezes on Logic 8 report their complaints to Apple, it's the fastest way we can get a fix for it! There is clearly a problem with Logic when 8 core 3.2Ghz Mac Pro's are 'system overloading' with less than 5 audio tracks! Thanks.

http://www.apple.com/feedback/logicpro.html



Illogical
Apr 6, 2008, 05:14 PM
Have a look at this video. It may explain why so many people are overloading in Logic.

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=GNUR3ZUIwUo

Killyp
Apr 6, 2008, 06:13 PM
In fairness to the OP, it does actually look like it's an issue with Logic + 8 core MacPros, and not simply being mis-used by the user.

I would report it if I had an 8-core MP...

hakukani
Apr 6, 2008, 09:16 PM
In fairness to the OP, it does actually look like it's an issue with Logic + 8 core MacPros, and not simply being mis-used by the user.

I would report it if I had an 8-core MP...

I would report it if I was getting system overload messages. I'm not, so far. *crosses fingers*

Joko
Apr 7, 2008, 01:55 AM
Thanks for the replies. Will looks at the video now. I have had significantly less overloads since posting this thread! haha. Anyway a quick buffer setting normally fixes the problem. And for now audio is recrding at 44100 to save power. Although i shouldnt need to conserve much power with a 2.6 4GB ram machine but as long as the work gets done and sounds good, i'm happy!

ausdave
Apr 8, 2008, 11:48 PM
I get overload errors quite regularly now (only been a recent thing... and often im only playing 1 track of audio when it happens).

It didnt start happening until I updated to Logic 8.1 or whatever the last update was, so I'm assuming that this is the culprit (and I think I might roll it back to the original install when I get a chance).