PDA

View Full Version : Bought Itouch on Ebay

vol4
Jun 14, 2008, 11:41 AM
They didn't change/delete anything on it. When i plug the USB cord that i bought up into my computer, i can't delete their songs or put mine on there. Any help?

skierdb526
Jun 14, 2008, 11:46 AM
restore the firmware

vol4
Jun 14, 2008, 11:50 AM
dont know how to do that. I'm new to this whole Apple thing. I've got Itunes, thats about it.

techlover828
Jun 14, 2008, 11:53 AM
dont know how to do that. I'm new to this whole Apple thing. I've got Itunes, thats about it.

plug it in, wait for the ipod to show up on the sidebar in itunes, click on it. Then you'll see a button next to update that says restore, click on that and hit yes or ok. Then it will download the firmware (which will take a while since it's really big) and it will restore it for you. Good as new! let me know if you need anymore help.

vol4
Jun 14, 2008, 12:00 PM
when i plug the touch up, and i open itunes, a box comes up and says Itunes has detacted that this is not the default audio player. Would you like to go to the Default Program control panel to fix this?..I do this, but it keeps coming up. Also, I dont see the touch show up on the side panel. Maybe I'm over looking it, but i dont think i am.

techlover828
Jun 14, 2008, 12:03 PM
when i plug the touch up, and i open itunes, a box comes up and says Itunes has detacted that this is not the default audio player. Would you like to go to the Default Program control panel to fix this?..I do this, but it keeps coming up. Also, I dont see the touch show up on the side panel. Maybe I'm over looking it, but i dont think i am.

ok an easy way to do this without all of these problems is just doing a do a force restore.

here's a video on how to do it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jzyy4puapig

vol4
Jun 14, 2008, 12:11 PM
ok i did exactly what the video said, and its doing the thing on the screen, the only thing is, the box didnt come up for me to check to restore or not to.