PDA

View Full Version : how to create POp-up windows in Frontpage?


abdul
Dec 17, 2003, 12:59 PM
HELP. how do you create pop-up windows in frontpage? i dont want code, but simple instructions like

file>.......>.........etc

please can sopmeone help me.

mnkeybsness
Dec 17, 2003, 04:36 PM
even if i knew anything about frontpage, i probably would not tell you how to make a pop up with it... not only that but i think it's all code that you will need.

i hate pop ups: not just the ads, but also any website that wants to be viewed in a new smaller window. it always messes with my browser size. why can't all web site just be viewable with the same window?

abdul
Dec 17, 2003, 09:43 PM
doesnt matter now. all i wanted to do was create a pop-up for a website building project i had to do. the deadlines today at 1400gmt. i think ive finished now anyway.

thanks for telling me (even if you did know!)

varmit
Dec 17, 2003, 10:31 PM
Just for knowledge sake, use a javascript. That when someone comes to your page, it pops up pre made html files that are just advertisements. Simple.

mnkeybsness
Dec 17, 2003, 10:45 PM
he said he didn't want to mess with any code, so javascript is a no go for him.

which means there was probably no way to do it.

abdul
Dec 20, 2003, 12:08 PM
thankyou, but i have handed my work in now.

aldo
Dec 20, 2003, 12:59 PM
Frontpage is awful. Grab yourself a copy of Mozilla Composer, Dreamweaver or learn HTML.

MacFinn
Dec 24, 2003, 11:39 AM
I mean, this fellow used Create and Frontpage in the sentence, so he must be pulling our leg, right?:cool: