PDA

View Full Version : MobileMe now at 1.1




Devil's Refugee
Jul 11, 2008, 01:21 PM
Update via Software Update now available.
Not sure what's been updated but I can now access MobileMe iDisk files etc.



MacBoobsPro
Jul 11, 2008, 01:23 PM
Update via Software Update now available.
Not sure what's been updated but I can now access MobileMe iDisk files etc.

I still havent had the first one yet. :confused: What a freakin mess!!!

Dany M
Jul 11, 2008, 01:25 PM
I think you have to go to .mac in network for the update to show, it wont update if you have not touched it

kbmb
Jul 11, 2008, 01:28 PM
I think you have to go to .mac in network for the update to show, it wont update if you have not touched it

That's what it did for my Mac Pro yesterday...had to go to System Prefs.....but I think they pulled the original for now because I can't get my MacBook to get the first one yet.

-Kevin

AnDi86
Jul 11, 2008, 01:42 PM
still not showing up in my software update

dissdnt
Jul 11, 2008, 01:44 PM
Cool it's updating now.

MM07
Jul 11, 2008, 01:45 PM
I just got it now as well. About an hour ago I downloaded the file that turns everything to MoMe. Oh well.

AnDi86
Jul 11, 2008, 01:49 PM
Where are you guy's from that are getting the update?

MM07
Jul 11, 2008, 01:51 PM
Where are you guy's from that are getting the update?

Hit the apple in the left side of the menu bar, then software update.

AnDi86
Jul 11, 2008, 01:53 PM
Lol sorry misunderstanding there i should have worded my sentence alot better.

I know where to get the software updates from.

I meant to ask where do you live? maybe they are doing it regions at a time? Anyone from the UK got the update yet?

MM07
Jul 11, 2008, 01:55 PM
Lol sorry misunderstanding there i should have worded my sentence alot better.

I know where to get the software updates from.

I meant to ask where do you live? maybe they are doing it regions at a time? Anyone from the UK got the update yet?

Sorry. :D

I'm on the East Coast USA.

FSUSem1noles
Jul 11, 2008, 01:56 PM
I got the update and am d/l now, I'm in Florida..

kbmb
Jul 11, 2008, 01:57 PM
For anyone who has received the MobileMe software update(s), make sure you reboot so you can see this <sarcasm>wonderful icon</sarcasm> for your iDisk :eek:

-Kevin

AnDi86
Jul 11, 2008, 01:58 PM
Ahhh looks like America is getting it first then?

swiftaw
Jul 11, 2008, 02:00 PM
Still nothing here in the midwest.

arkitect
Jul 11, 2008, 02:19 PM
Ahhh looks like America is getting it first then?

UK here and nothing as well…

AnDi86
Jul 11, 2008, 02:38 PM
ohh hurry up apple

bit_bucket
Jul 11, 2008, 02:46 PM
Nothing in the US Mid Atlantic regeon. I have yet to get any app for the mobileme. Can someone please post the direct link to the location where it is hosted? This may be an akadns location.

ortuno2k
Jul 11, 2008, 03:13 PM
Installing here - did a Software Update scan and it detected it.
Thanks! Let's see if this fixes anything.

Cyclotrode
Jul 11, 2008, 03:44 PM
Not showing up on my Software Updates yet. I'm sure it will be there soon though...I'm in no hurry. :)

appleguy
Jul 11, 2008, 03:52 PM
you know the first country in the world to get the iPhone 3G. (and yes I got one in my hot little hands.):cool:
I freaken want this update.. :mad:

Kilamite
Jul 11, 2008, 04:53 PM
No update for me - the people who are getting the MobileMe 1.1 update, did you download the original update from the XML file?

*GG*
Jul 11, 2008, 05:40 PM
No Update - still everything saying .Mac for me - UK here.

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 05:47 PM
Update via Software Update now available.
Not sure what's been updated but I can now access MobileMe iDisk files etc.

Weird I have the update on one Macbook and not on the other......When Mac downloads the update via Software Update where does it put the package file!

tallyho
Jul 11, 2008, 05:48 PM
I'm in the UK and downloading it from Software Update now... (and I actually quite like the iDisk icon, no sarcasm required :D)
EDIT - at least I would if it showed up for me. I've relaunched the finder but still have the lame .Mac iDisk icon (weird looking blue globe on top of a hard drive, that is not to scale with the other drive icons on the desktop. Yuk. Going to reboot now for some purple MobileMe iDisk goodness)

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 06:02 PM
I'm in the UK and downloading it from Software Update now... (and I actually quite like the iDisk icon, no sarcasm required :D)
EDIT - at least I would if it showed up for me. I've relaunched the finder but still have the lame .Mac iDisk icon (weird looking blue globe on top of a hard drive, that is not to scale with the other drive icons on the desktop. Yuk. Going to reboot now for some purple MobileMe iDisk goodness)

Can someone give me a link to apple server where this update is at

serviceover
Jul 11, 2008, 06:03 PM
In my system prefrences, .Mac is still showing...

software update shows that I'm up to date...

Installed iPhone 2.0 and between it and MobileMe, push is working fine..

Just my macs that are not updating . . . .

mactree
Jul 11, 2008, 06:05 PM
The Software Update isn't available for me yet either :(

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 06:06 PM
The Software Update isn't available for me yet either :(

Where do macs throw the updates after they are downloaded from Software Update?

sananda
Jul 11, 2008, 06:09 PM
Where do macs throw the updates after they are downloaded from Software Update?

macintosh hd > library > updates

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 06:10 PM
macintosh hd > library > updates

Dang not in there do you have this new update by chance! so I can put it on my other mac

serviceover
Jul 11, 2008, 06:11 PM
The Software Update isn't available for me yet either :(


where are you?

I'm in Germany...

sananda
Jul 11, 2008, 06:13 PM
Dang not in there do you have this new update by chance! so I can put it on my other mac

i haven't got it; it hasn't shown up in software update for me.

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 06:14 PM
i haven't got it; it hasn't shown up in software update for me.

Grrrr I just talked to a MobileMe specialist and he said and I quote " You have received that update already..you should not of received that update yet"

aethelbert
Jul 11, 2008, 06:19 PM
For anyone who has received the MobileMe software update(s), make sure you reboot so you can see this <sarcasm>wonderful icon</sarcasm> for your iDisk :eek:

-Kevin
Gross. Thank God I saved the icon from .mac!

Weaselboy
Jul 11, 2008, 06:53 PM
Got 1.1 here in California. Noticed upon restart of Mail it redownloaded everything from the MM IMAP server to Mail app.

Still no push Mail from desktop Mail app though. :(

Ol!ver
Jul 11, 2008, 07:26 PM
MobileMe's not setting up the email for me for some reason. No iDisk icons either.

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 07:28 PM
MobileMe's not setting up the email for me for some reason. No iDisk icons either.

what you mean "no iDisk icons"

Ol!ver
Jul 11, 2008, 07:30 PM
what you mean "no iDisk icons"

iDisk isn't showing anywhere in Finder or the Desktop.

greenmymac
Jul 11, 2008, 07:31 PM
iDisk isn't showing anywhere in Finder or the Desktop.

go to your desktop and the hit command , and then click sidebar and make sure iDisk is clicked

Luap
Jul 11, 2008, 07:32 PM
UK here and nothing as well…

Ermm.. Im in the Uk also. Somethings up. My G4 powerbook saw the update right away. Just as it did with the original V1.0 version a couple of days ago too. My alu iMac however has never found either version so far :confused: Both macs are running the same OS and are on the same network.

alphaod
Jul 11, 2008, 07:34 PM
No updates here in New York.

But it doesn't really matter to me because when I click .Mac it show my 60GB of iDisk space and everything.

iDisk works, I can sync, no issues with any of that.

ravenvii
Jul 11, 2008, 07:45 PM
Still no update for me, either. Other than that, everything pretty much works (push isn't so push-y yet, and it's still slow, but it works).

MM07
Jul 11, 2008, 07:59 PM
I just checked my wife's iMac and the update is not there. It's weird because I got mine earlier on my MacBook.

FSUSem1noles
Jul 11, 2008, 08:05 PM
I just checked my wife's iMac and the update is not there. It's weird because I got mine earlier on my MacBook.

The fact that people are trying to trouble shoot when Apple is most certainly having problems with MobileMe is just going to drive people crazy..

You may turn something off that needs to be on, it's just not working because Apple is having problems on their end..

As inconvenient as it might be, I'd give it 24-48hrs.. before trying any indepth trouble shooting..

spicoli
Jul 11, 2008, 08:34 PM
1.1 update just popped up on software update. Downloaded and installed.

drgrafix
Jul 11, 2008, 08:42 PM
Well, .Mac went down for me on Wednesday night, and I did check for software updates and MobileMe is not showing up. I haven't been able to send out a .Mac or anything in the way of a web gallery slide show since then. I also just checked Apple's site and under Downloads... MobileMe is not listed in the column on the left... where I'd expect it.

stagi
Jul 11, 2008, 08:52 PM
1.1 update just popped up on software update. Downloaded and installed.
no 1.1 for me on software update (I never even had the option to download 1.0) I hope they fix this soon so I can use the push contacts and cal. I have it all setup on my iPhone but nothing is synching.

blingo
Jul 11, 2008, 09:26 PM
Updated and installed fine for me, Icons have also changed on desktop and finder. Am in London.

drumpat01
Jul 11, 2008, 09:51 PM
here is your download link for your MobileMe update.


Here (http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/31/26/zzz061-5130/gZ5bfX79JhhCXfMyvhhPFHBcmwMpJnTzMX/MobileMe.pkg)

Use at your own risk. I did not install this and don't know if it works correctly.

I did not find this my self. I found it from someone else and reposted it.

mca7
Jul 11, 2008, 10:18 PM
here is your download link for your MobileMe update.


Here (http://swcdn.apple.com/content/downloads/31/26/zzz061-5130/gZ5bfX79JhhCXfMyvhhPFHBcmwMpJnTzMX/MobileMe.pkg)

worked. didn't get the new idisk image. maybe thats the 1.1 update?
new calendar events inputed in iphone synced to ical on my computer but not the other way around. and ical on me.com is not working, keep getting error messages.

drumpat01
Jul 11, 2008, 10:20 PM
no promises on that link. some one else found it and i reposted it.

use at your own risk

Luap
Jul 12, 2008, 01:31 PM
BUMP.

I don't usually like to see posts bumped, but given the amount of dozy fools that keep posting the same thing time and time again because they can't be bothered to check if its been posted before (Even though its on the same page :rolleyes: ) I figured a bump to make the post that much more noticeable was appropriate.