PDA

View Full Version : Your password has changed?




LinMac
Jul 15, 2008, 12:07 AM
Has anyone gotten this error when using the MobileMe service?

The dialog comes up that my password has changed, but works immediately after entering the same password I set the service up with. I believe it is a bug, but I am just curious if anyone else has run into the same problem.



Apple Ink
Jul 15, 2008, 12:11 AM
This should help: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1060

Its an error with your keychain access!

LinMac
Jul 15, 2008, 12:13 AM
This should help: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1060

Its an error with your keychain access!

Are you 100% certain that it is a keychain issue?

janph76
Jul 15, 2008, 12:07 PM
The same thing just happened to me a few minutes ago...but when I input the password it works just fine....

arkitect
Jul 15, 2008, 12:10 PM
It happened to me a couple times, but after I turned off Keychains Sync in MobileMe Preferences it stopped bugging me…

riko
Jul 15, 2008, 01:55 PM
Same thing is happening to me. Just need to re-enter password and the box goes away.

Graham

Apple Ink
Jul 16, 2008, 08:33 AM
Are you 100% certain that it is a keychain issue?

99% certain!:D

Daveoc64
Jul 16, 2008, 01:28 PM
I keep getting this.

It started when I added my iPod touch to my MobileMe account. Before that, it had been working fine for several days.

None of the Keychain stuff in that article worked. It really doesn't seem to be a problem with Keychain.

DiamondMac
Jul 17, 2008, 09:38 PM
I had a problem with my PW the other day

Said it was wrong for about an hour yesterday and it scared me half to death

I just walked away and came back a few hours later only to have it working soon thereafter