PDA

View Full Version : Fable and Spore on Macbook?




guest8t88
Sep 8, 2008, 09:11 AM
I am about to buy a macbook pro the comming weeks.
I would like to know if I will have a problem playing Fable and the new Spore on my Mac?

Mainly I will use the Macbook pro for working and others, but a few games would be nice.



muldul
Sep 8, 2008, 10:06 AM
No you should not, but if you can, try to run it under windows in some way, a hell lot smoother

guest8t88
Sep 8, 2008, 10:49 AM
I am going mac partly to be ridt of windows, so no way.
I just need to be sure that I can run atleast those two on a laptop mac.

In general peoples response on games played on a macbook.

Mackilroy
Sep 8, 2008, 05:21 PM
Spore will run very well on any currently-shipping MacBook Pro as for Fable, I don't know, as I'm less familiar with it.

Entopia7
Sep 9, 2008, 12:01 AM
Fable: the Lost Chapters is ~4 years old, give or take, so I'd imagine it would run very well, considering Spore was released yesterday.

guest8t88
Sep 9, 2008, 03:21 AM
Thank you very much for your info, I got alittle afraid since I read EA do not support Laptops, but now I am more relaxed.