PDA

View Full Version : Call Of Duty 4 1.7 patch available




ert3
Oct 18, 2008, 01:19 PM
Available for Download from Macxgamers.com (http://www.macxgamers.com/index.php?autocom=downloads&showcat=7)

Registration is required and I am downloading it right now (though running a quick time machine backup just to be sure.

there are two separate version for Digital Distro and Disc so be carefull

Aspyr disk upgrade link
http://support.aspyr.com/index.php?x=&mod_id=2&id=585
Aspyr official digital download link
http://support.aspyr.com/index.php?x=&mod_id=2&root=237&id=584

(they all seem to go equally quickly(I had problems downloading from aspyr))

The install was painless and quick though I can no longer play on the old 1.5 servers.

You may have to run the installer twice though to also patch COD4 single player if you think that is needed



Peace
Oct 18, 2008, 01:26 PM
A better place is here :

http://support.aspyr.com/index.php?x=&mod_id=2&root=237&id=584

ert3
Oct 18, 2008, 01:29 PM
I hope they read both of my reference links then because I submited this as a news story :D (and also your link as the official aspyr download page maybe a better source than an indipendent forum)

:crossingfingers:

pianoplayer1
Oct 18, 2008, 08:32 PM
dont dis macxgamers :p

ert3
Oct 18, 2008, 09:27 PM
dont dis macxgamers :p

well unlike the download I got from aspyr the one I got from my new second forum home actually worked.

COD4guy
Oct 27, 2009, 02:11 AM
with my cod4 1.7 patch is downloaded and installed it but when i ent to play it didnt have any of the same servers that it had befor i installed the patch:eek:. can some on help me with this.

costabunny
Oct 27, 2009, 02:23 AM
with my cod4 1.7 patch is downloaded and installed it but when i ent to play it didnt have any of the same servers that it had befor i installed the patch:eek:. can some on help me with this.

That may be because those servers are not running the same patch level (they probably won't show in the list or if they do you won't be able to connect until they apply the patch)