PDA

View Full Version : iPhone SDKon Mac only?




McNubbin
Nov 8, 2008, 08:40 AM
is iPhone SDK only work for mac or does it work for windows also?



TheHoff
Nov 8, 2008, 08:42 AM
OS X only.

CommanderData
Nov 8, 2008, 09:08 AM
OS X only.

OS X Leopard 10.5.3 and up to be specific.

firewood
Nov 8, 2008, 10:45 AM
OS X Leopard 10.5.3 and up to be specific.

OS X 10.5.3 on an Intel Mac to be even more specific about officially supported use.

.

Dual Pistolas
Nov 24, 2008, 02:34 PM
is iPhone SDK only work for mac or does it work for windows also?

It's typical.. you can't develop for windows or xbox on a mac either.

nando2323
Nov 24, 2008, 03:10 PM
It's typical.. you can't develop for windows or xbox on a mac either.

Oh yes you can :cool:

Dual Pistolas
Nov 24, 2008, 04:33 PM
Oh yes you can :cool:

Ok, mr. picky.. I meant using Mac OS X. (assuming you don't have parallels or VMWare)