Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

theagentx

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 3, 2009
Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am new to the programming world in general and I have been getting used to the programming mindset and reading like a med student while practicing in Xcode.

I am looking for a local or remote experienced :apple: developer with patience to "look over my shoulder" while I code my first apps. Mainly I need someone to tell me "there is an easier or better way to do that" or "you idiot" or "read this chapter" or something along those lines. I am brand new to programming, but have a high aptitude for learning and retaining. I have many questions and need some one on one instruction since there are not really any classes that are cost effective nearby. Consider it propagating the species or something cool like that.

In return, I know many projects that need experienced contract developers .

I am in the Fort Lauderdale area.

I also know of many people in the area that are interested in the same so maybe we can get a class together and you can charge them for the classes...Just a thought.

Thanks in advance.

theagentx

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 3, 2009
Fort Lauderdale, FL
so you basically want an experienced programmer to help write your apps with no cut of any potential profits

got it

No not at all, I will be willing to sign an agreement that says the app will NOT be sold. I am not asking them to code it for me at all.