PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone have any recommendations for a used $200 electric guitar?

MacsBestFriend
Jun 9, 2009, 07:32 PM
It needs to be a strat and something that will last. I would prefer a Fender or Gibson (Premium brands). I'm going to the store on Saturday to look- WOOT! :D

Galley
Jun 9, 2009, 09:01 PM
Fender Squier Strats can be had for $200 NEW.

Ttownbeast
Jun 9, 2009, 09:36 PM
I recommend Washburn but then again I'm a bassist WTF do I know about a six string:D

John.B
Jun 9, 2009, 09:44 PM
Look around for a good used MIM Strat? Or save your pennies for a new MIM Strat? :cool:

mikes70mustang
Jun 10, 2009, 12:48 AM
UR not gonna get a strat for 200. Not a fender at least, and sure not american. But i got a lefty so that might have been my problem too.

CalumC
Jun 10, 2009, 02:50 AM
You've got no chance of getting a fender strat for $200. Even mexican should be around $400 2nd hand. You could get a squier standard for $200 i would think, that would last a fair while, that or theres the squier affinity range which you could certainly get brand new for $200, but frankly they're ****.

MacsBestFriend
Jun 10, 2009, 06:28 AM
between the two if i bought new, would a squire standard black and chrome or an ibanez rg120 be better?

zimv20
Jun 10, 2009, 08:27 AM
why don't you just go out and play some guitars until you find one you like? what does anyone here know about how you play and what you like?

MacsBestFriend
Jun 10, 2009, 05:31 PM
why don't you just go out and play some guitars until you find one you like? what does anyone here know about how you play and what you like?

i know, i just want some heads up when i go to the shop this weekend :o

mikes70mustang
Jun 10, 2009, 10:45 PM
i know, i just want some heads up when i go to the shop this weekend :o

Go look for a used strat(fender) you cant go wrong with that. Pickups are easy to replace if their messed up. Plus, the well used ones look cool:cool:

3paulx
Jun 11, 2009, 04:28 AM