PDA

View Full Version : graphic card and ram problem




pim1234
Mar 29, 2010, 09:06 AM
i'm running bootcamp xp sp3
i bought a game but i couldn't play, i asked to the people who sold it, and my pc wasn't capable. i have the newest imac and this are my problems:
1.my mac has 8 GB RAM, on windows only 0.5 GB
2.they say i haven't got a graphic card, wich isn't true. do i have to buy a new one? and wich one? it has to be a geforce or a radeon.



Bennieboyİ
Mar 29, 2010, 09:11 AM
what are the game specs and what are you system specs?

rekhyt
Mar 29, 2010, 09:27 AM
Erm... I'm not sure how "1.my mac has 8 GB RAM, on windows only 0.5 GB" could happen.

Hard drive space, or RAM? If it's RAM and you're running it in Boot Camp and not a virtual machine, both should be able to access to the 8GB of RAM that it has. (Actually ~3 GB if you are running Windows ~ 32 bit.)

pim1234
Mar 30, 2010, 09:39 AM
on bootcamp i can't get internet... mi use vmware... srry i didn't told that

flopticalcube
Mar 30, 2010, 09:51 AM
Bootcamp is not vmware. Bootcamp is where you boot the entire machine into Windows. VMware is a virtual environment for running Windows inside OSX. You are not going to get access to your graphics card from within VMware.

pim1234
Mar 30, 2010, 10:57 AM
so at bootcamp i do have acces to my graphics card?

pim1234
Mar 30, 2010, 10:58 AM
what are the game specs and what are you system specs?

the game is Assassin's Creed 2, i don't realy know what the specs are

pim1234
Mar 30, 2010, 11:03 AM
but that's my other problem, at bootcamp i can't acces the internet.
at vmware i can't acces my graphics, at bootcamp not my internet (required for the game)

balamw
Mar 30, 2010, 11:06 AM
Let's try to fix your Boot Camp issue.

Have you installed the Boot Camp drivers?

Boot to Windows Boot Camp.
Insert OS X Snow Leopard disc.
Let it Autorun
Install drivers.

B

pim1234
Mar 30, 2010, 11:59 AM
i totally love you!!