PDA

View Full Version : Putting the iMac G5 to Sleep


Cooknn
Oct 14, 2004, 06:43 AM
I set up a new iMac G5 for a friend last night, but forgot to show her how to put it to sleep rather than turning it off (she came from a PC). Is there something on the front of the display to touch? I was so preoccupied with getting her songs into iTunes I spaced a major issue. BTW - it's very possible she already figured it out - I would just like to know :eek:

edesignuk
Oct 14, 2004, 06:55 AM
I don't have a Mac in front of me, but IIR it's just Apple Logo (in menu) > Sleep isn't it?

Cooknn
Oct 14, 2004, 07:03 AM
I don't have a Mac in front of me, but IIR it's just Apple Logo (in menu) > Sleep isn't it?Sure, that would be the menu driven way. I'm thinking there is a touch sensitive button on the lower right portion of the display as it was with the older displays. I just forgot to look...

iJoe
Oct 14, 2004, 07:07 AM
It's not touch sensitive, sadly. :( (god knows why not... seems like a step backwards to me)

munkle
Oct 14, 2004, 07:11 AM
You can press the raised power button at the back to put the iMac to sleep, if you don't want to do it via the menu bar.

Cooknn
Oct 14, 2004, 07:29 AM
Thanks. I figured if it wasn't on the front - that's what she'd have to do.