PDA

View Full Version : TF2 Download Problems?




jkim229
Jun 10, 2010, 03:28 PM
Anyone else having trouble downloading the game through steam?

I'm sure it's backed up pretty good but cmon... >.>



zKarp
Jun 10, 2010, 03:36 PM
Not able to b downloaded yet..
Almost though.

Alphakline
Jun 10, 2010, 03:37 PM
Are you talking about the win or mac version?

As far as I know, the mac version has not been released as of yet (sometime it will today).

jkim229
Jun 10, 2010, 03:42 PM
Are you talking about the win or mac version?

As far as I know, the mac version has not been released as of yet (sometime it will today).


OHH is that why???

I have it in my play list and so I thought it was ready to be downloaded...

stupid me...

Durandal02
Jun 10, 2010, 03:43 PM
I'm downloading it just fine. Try restarting steam.

Ack
Jun 10, 2010, 03:46 PM
It was just released and tons of people have been mashing refresh all day looking for it. I'm trying to download it now but it keeps saying the servers are too busy.

Either keep trying now and put up with a very slow download when and if you get through, or just forget about it for a day or to until the demand dies down.

jkim229
Jun 10, 2010, 03:53 PM
:D

finally downloading @ ~500kb T.T oh well

Matthew9559
Jun 10, 2010, 04:13 PM
Server's busy. Usually happens at times like this. Tried restarting Steam/Mac.

Sir Lethal
Jun 10, 2010, 05:10 PM
Anyone else having trouble downloading the game through steam?

I'm sure it's backed up pretty good but cmon... >.>

First release day the servers always get over-loaded as a **** load of people are trying to download

DarkCloud2015
Jun 10, 2010, 05:14 PM
I'm averaging about 120 kb/s. On my connection, that's pretty much as good as it's going to get. :rolleyes:

Edit: Ugh, 4+ hours time remaining. Guess I'll be playing late.

Link2999
Jun 10, 2010, 05:16 PM
anywhere from 250kb/s to 1.1mb/s here. Guess I'm one of the lucky ones :)

Benjones-KY
Jun 10, 2010, 05:22 PM
My download is almost done.

SECRET: Set your download server to something else. Preferably another country like Greenland (what I'm using) I'm sure any other country will beat out the US servers right now though. I'm dling at about 1000kbs instead of 50-400 which is what I was getting on the Chicago server.

How to: go into your friends listt window. Click the arrow beside your name. Click change profile name. Download tab and then switch server.

Benjones-KY
Jun 10, 2010, 05:24 PM
Also, if you all don't mind, find your own country. GREENLAND IS MINE!