Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:03 AM   #1
koban4max
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
iPhone 5 not responsive?

Hi guys,

I have iphone 5 and I'm having a problem with responsiveness. Whenever I try to turn on the alarm clock, it doesn't really turn on or off at ease. I actually have to tap couple times to make it turn on or off. My question is: is this normal?
koban4max is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:04 AM   #2
Jordan921
macrumors 68030
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bay Area
Nope that doesn't sound normal at all. Try a restore?
__________________
Space Grey 64gb 6plus AT&T, 13.3" MacBook Air 1.86GHZ 4GB Ram 128GB SSD
Jordan921 is online now   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:12 AM   #3
koban4max
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jordan921 View Post
Nope that doesn't sound normal at all. Try a restore?
yup.
koban4max is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:15 AM   #4
STiNG Operation
macrumors 6502a
 
STiNG Operation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Zoo
Could be an advanced problem with the issues the touch recognition already has?
__________________
Any tips?
STiNG Operation is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:22 AM   #5
koban4max
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by STiNG Operation View Post
Could be an advanced problem with the issues the touch recognition already has?
I don't know. The only option is to go to the store, right?
koban4max is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 11:42 AM   #6
STiNG Operation
macrumors 6502a
 
STiNG Operation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: The Zoo
Quote:
Originally Posted by koban4max View Post
I don't know. The only option is to go to the store, right?
Yup, they will replace it regardless. Hopefully the store isn't too far away
__________________
Any tips?
STiNG Operation is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 12:24 PM   #7
koban4max
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by STiNG Operation View Post
Yup, they will replace it regardless. Hopefully the store isn't too far away
but hey, I have a question, i mean..the applecare guy told me i need SLIDE the button, but really i just need to press on it, right?
koban4max is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 12:36 PM   #8
ritmomundo
macrumors 68000
 
ritmomundo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bel Air, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by koban4max View Post
but hey, I have a question, i mean..the applecare guy told me i need SLIDE the button, but really i just need to press on it, right?
To snooze, yeah, you just tap the button. To turn off the alarm completely, you have to slide.

Oh wait, you meant the toggle in the alarm app? Yeah, you can tap it to turn it on/off. Yo don't have to slide toggle switches.
ritmomundo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 04:45 PM   #9
koban4max
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ritmomundo View Post
To snooze, yeah, you just tap the button. To turn off the alarm completely, you have to slide.

Oh wait, you meant the toggle in the alarm app? Yeah, you can tap it to turn it on/off. Yo don't have to slide toggle switches.
it must be my zagg invisible shield that makes it hard to toggle it off or on.
koban4max is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 05:23 PM   #10
ritmomundo
macrumors 68000
 
ritmomundo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bel Air, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by koban4max View Post
it must be my zagg invisible shield that makes it hard to toggle it off or on.
hmm, not sure about that. I've got a shield on my screen as well, and it's perfectly responsive.
ritmomundo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2012, 05:25 PM   #11
tymaster50
macrumors 68030
 
tymaster50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Jersey
sometimes you need to tap it a few times, nothing wrong with it, just that it didn't pick up the movement or you didn't touch in the hit zone. But you're better off just sliding it.
tymaster50 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16, 2012, 10:05 AM   #12
koban4max
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymaster50 View Post
sometimes you need to tap it a few times, nothing wrong with it, just that it didn't pick up the movement or you didn't touch in the hit zone. But you're better off just sliding it.
ah ok. that's what the genius guy told me..he checked out the phone by plugging into the system or something...it must be the hit and miss thing.
koban4max is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How much faster/more responsive is the iPhone 5 than the 4S? TH55 iPhone 27 Sep 5, 2013 05:27 PM
none responsive screen iphone 5 Beckmanldc iPhone 0 Jul 7, 2013 03:06 PM
iPhone 5 touch not very responsive. martinchivers iPhone 14 Jan 27, 2013 04:20 PM
iPhone 5 screen not as responsive. logicpro7 iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 4 Nov 11, 2012 06:55 PM
Iphone 5 screen not very responsive RTbar iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 6 Oct 10, 2012 08:26 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC