Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 12, 2012, 08:19 AM   #826
HerrT
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by besweeet2 View Post
I've manually downloaded and installed Intel's drivers, but they didn't work.
I'm not sure, but would it help to install the Realtek AudioHD from http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/...&GetDown=false

As far as I concern, it helped, when I got no sound at all on different setups private or at work. Perhaps it installs some general audio components in Windows. Could you give it a try?

Best wishes
HerrT is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2012, 10:14 AM   #827
besweeet2
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
Send a message via Skype™ to besweeet2
Quote:
Originally Posted by HerrT View Post
I'm not sure, but would it help to install the Realtek AudioHD from http://www.realtek.com.tw/downloads/...&GetDown=false

As far as I concern, it helped, when I got no sound at all on different setups private or at work. Perhaps it installs some general audio components in Windows. Could you give it a try?

Best wishes
I'll try that out, but I don't see how it would be any different from installing the regular set of Boot Camp drivers, considering everything worked fine via a normal Boot Camp/vBIOS installation.

Update: Nope, didn't work (as expected), but thanks for the suggestion.

I'm assuming that there's something within the Mac EFI that's simply causing some inconsistencies between what Windows is expecting and what it's actually getting.
besweeet2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2012, 11:18 AM   #828
besweeet2
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
Send a message via Skype™ to besweeet2
I went into an EFI shell (booted via USB), ran pci -i -b, and got this:




Windows is already seeing a bus/dev/func of 00/02/00 for the HD 4000, as shown here:


Here's what Device Manager says for the audio card:


These seem as though they're hardware issues, so I'm assuming there's something that could be done in the EFI shell to get things to register properly.

Again, I've had no issues with the hardware when booting via Boot Camp/vBIOS.

Oh, and I have igdkmd64.sys disabled, or else I'll just get a black screen when booting.
besweeet2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2012, 11:51 AM   #829
jlpek17
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by besweeet2 View Post
... and can access the Boot Camp Control Panel by using Command Prompt and running runas /trustlevel:0x20000 "C:\Windows\System32\AppleControlPanel.exe".
What a good trick ! Which panel appear ? Could you setup the MagicMouse and Trackpad ?

Does Apple upgrade the bootcamp files ? Which version Apple provide now when you download the files by the "bootcamp assistant" under MacOsX ?
jlpek17 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 12, 2012, 11:55 AM   #830
besweeet2
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
Send a message via Skype™ to besweeet2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlpek17 View Post
What a good trick ! Which panel appear ? Could you setup the MagicMouse and Trackpad ?

Does Apple upgrade the bootcamp files ? Which version Apple provide now when you download the files by the "bootcamp assistant" under MacOsX ?
Your regular Boot Camp Control Panel app for Windows will come up. I configured my MacBook Air's trackpad with no problems.

Updates for Windows drivers via Apple will come through Apple Software Update.
besweeet2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21, 2012, 03:51 AM   #831
oldmbpro31
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Please help with Installing Windows 8 on old MacBook Pro 3.1

Hi!
I desperately need help of the experts in this thread, please.
I'm trying to install Windows 8 64 bit in EFI mode on my old MacBook Pro 3.1 (2008 with NVidia) from USB disk on key.
The destination hard disk is clean with just GPT label and protective MBR.
I created the autounattend.xml file that works quite well on another UEFI machine (not Mac), installs properly and asks no questions.
However, I'm not able to proceed with the MacBook Pro after the first automatic reboot (just after the USB contents are finished copying).
I invoke bootmgfw.efi from the hard drive via EFI shell of rEFInd, but the installation doesn't proceed further.
After I switch off the machine and try to invoke bootmgfw.efi from the hard drive again, it offers me to use safe mode, but that doesn't help either.

Could you, please, instruct me what to do?
If some binary module has to be involved, can you, please, send it to oldmbpro31@gmail.com?

BTW my internal Superdrive is broken, so I need to use USB disk.

Thanks much.
oldmbpro31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 06:25 AM   #832
yfnew
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldmbpro31 View Post
Hi!
I desperately need help of the experts in this thread, please.
I'm trying to install Windows 8 64 bit in EFI mode on my old MacBook Pro 3.1 (2008 with NVidia) from USB disk on key.
The destination hard disk is clean with just GPT label and protective MBR.
I created the autounattend.xml file that works quite well on another UEFI machine (not Mac), installs properly and asks no questions.
However, I'm not able to proceed with the MacBook Pro after the first automatic reboot (just after the USB contents are finished copying).
I invoke bootmgfw.efi from the hard drive via EFI shell of rEFInd, but the installation doesn't proceed further.
After I switch off the machine and try to invoke bootmgfw.efi from the hard drive again, it offers me to use safe mode, but that doesn't help either.

Could you, please, instruct me what to do?
If some binary module has to be involved, can you, please, send it to oldmbpro31@gmail.com?

BTW my internal Superdrive is broken, so I need to use USB disk.

Thanks much.
Hi oldmbpro31,

I think what is causing your problem is your graphic driver. Have you set your pci registers on your mac?

I think what you can do is:
1. set up your pci registers for your graphics card and your pci bridge. Sadly I don't know the registers for Macbook Pro 3,1, but I think you can search some previous thread and set up your registers yourself.

OR

2. THE EASY WAY -- delete your graphic driver after your first reboot. To do this, you should reboot into your installation disk after the windows installation has called the first reboot. After getting into the installation disk, press shift+F10 to open the command line. Then, type the following to find the nvidia driver folder you need to delete:
c:
cd windows\system32\driverstore\filerepository
dir /p
hit enter until you find a folder starting with "nv"
then remember the folder name(will be really long) and press control+c
then, type:
rd (folder name without this parentheses) /s
then close the command line and reboot into your windows, and it should be fine.
HOWEVER, you won't have any hardware acceleration for your graphics card because you don't have any graphics driver

Those methods work for my Macbook Pro 6,2 and I think they should work for your mac, but I am not that sure.

Good luck,
Ed
yfnew is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 09:20 AM   #833
besweeet2
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
Send a message via Skype™ to besweeet2
I haven't found any good instructions as to how to set the PCI registers.
besweeet2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 02:57 PM   #834
neulbomi
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Korea, Ansan
Talking Fixed black screen after windows 8 install on iMac 9.1

Hello, MacRumors!!
I recently installed windows 8 EFI version on my iMac 9.1
And I found non-intel HD graphic machine has different file have to remove from System32 folder.
For me, it was 'nvlddmkm.sys'.
After I removed from System32 folder or you can simply rename it .sys.old, win 8 boots normally.
So I could set display driver into 'not in use' on the Device manager which you can easily access from right click menu on start bar in Desktop mode.

Hope you guys who struggle with a problem same as me can fix it.
neulbomi is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 22, 2012, 03:03 PM   #835
besweeet2
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: San Antonio, TX
Send a message via Skype™ to besweeet2
Quote:
Originally Posted by neulbomi View Post
Hello, MacRumors!!
I recently installed windows 8 EFI version on my iMac 9.1
And I found non-intel HD graphic machine has different file have to remove from System32 folder.
For me, it was 'nvlddmkm.sys'.
After I removed from System32 folder or you can simply rename it .sys.old, win 8 boots normally.
So I could set display driver into 'not in use' on the Device manager which you can easily access from right click menu on start bar in Desktop mode.

Hope you guys who struggle with a problem same as me can fix it.
That's great, except that anything that relies on graphics will probably perform poorly.
besweeet2 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2012, 12:42 AM   #836
rockinrobstar
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Wiki now up

For those that are interested I have set up a wiki at http://www.multiboot.info. Please feel free to register and record the specifics for your particular machine(s) including the PCI settings (if) needed, the current support status, drivers required etc so that we can build up a database of what works and what doesn't. If your not too familiar with wikis - thats fine - just click edit and paste the details you want recorded and I can clean it up later.
rockinrobstar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2012, 02:33 AM   #837
oldmbpro31
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Hi Ed,
Thank you very much for the answer.
Until things settle I use refind boot cd to get efi shell and boot what is needed.
I used gparted livecd and in linux deleted from disk c: nvidia driver files you told me.
After that thanks to your guidance I succeeded to complete Windows 8 64 bit unattended installation and log in via remote desktop.
However, the screen of the MacBook remains inactive and for some reason not every boot succeeds, maybe it's worth investigating with boot logging.
Since I have no video at all and VGA card is seen with an exclamation mark in Device Manager, I tried to install the latest NVidia drivers as I think ac1d on this thread told those drivers don't need pci registers to be set up.
The NVidia card in my MacBook Pro 3.1 17" is NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT VEN_10DE&DEV_0407&SUBSYS_00A0106B.
A notebook version of NVidia 310.70 installer recognizes the card and installs, but after the reboot the screen is black and Device Manager shows NVidia GeForce 8600M GT with an exclamation mark saying PCI Slot 1 (PCI bus 1, device 0, function 0) "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)".

I tried setting pci registers for both the VGA card and the bridge, but it didn't help.
mm 01000004 7 -PCI
mm 0001003E 8 -PCI

The audio is RealTek and functions properly using bootcamp drivers.

What could you suggest me, please, as I'm stuck and can't understand which pci registers I need to set as the guide with images in this thread already doesn't have the images available?
How could I find the appropriate commands for setting registers for that PCI bus 1, device 0, function 0 on MacBook Pro 3.1?

Thanks much.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yfnew View Post
Hi oldmbpro31,

I think what is causing your problem is your graphic driver. Have you set your pci registers on your mac?

I think what you can do is:
1. set up your pci registers for your graphics card and your pci bridge. Sadly I don't know the registers for Macbook Pro 3,1, but I think you can search some previous thread and set up your registers yourself.

OR

2. THE EASY WAY -- delete your graphic driver after your first reboot. To do this, you should reboot into your installation disk after the windows installation has called the first reboot. After getting into the installation disk, press shift+F10 to open the command line. Then, type the following to find the nvidia driver folder you need to delete:
c:
cd windows\system32\driverstore\filerepository
dir /p
hit enter until you find a folder starting with "nv"
then remember the folder name(will be really long) and press control+c
then, type:
rd (folder name without this parentheses) /s
then close the command line and reboot into your windows, and it should be fine.
HOWEVER, you won't have any hardware acceleration for your graphics card because you don't have any graphics driver

Those methods work for my Macbook Pro 6,2 and I think they should work for your mac, but I am not that sure.

Good luck,
Ed

Last edited by oldmbpro31; Dec 24, 2012 at 03:06 PM.
oldmbpro31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 04:42 PM   #838
oldmbpro31
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
I would like to add.
I booted grub2 efi from ubuntu 12.10 cd and chainloaded bootmgfw.efi from the hard disk to boot Windows 8.
The screen continues to display grub commands and output (so it seems pci registers are not a problem here) and the newest NVidia 310.70 driver in Windows 8 seems just not to start properly.
After logging in via remote desktop I see the same exclamation mark in device manager and device status says "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)".
Can anybody help me to debug this, please?

BTW, ubuntu installation also can't start graphics and the screen is black.

Thanks much.

Last edited by oldmbpro31; Dec 25, 2012 at 04:48 PM.
oldmbpro31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 09:18 PM   #839
yfnew
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldmbpro31 View Post
Hi Ed,
Thank you very much for the answer.
Until things settle I use refind boot cd to get efi shell and boot what is needed.
I used gparted livecd and in linux deleted from disk c: nvidia driver files you told me.
After that thanks to your guidance I succeeded to complete Windows 8 64 bit unattended installation and log in via remote desktop.
However, the screen of the MacBook remains inactive and for some reason not every boot succeeds, maybe it's worth investigating with boot logging.
Since I have no video at all and VGA card is seen with an exclamation mark in Device Manager, I tried to install the latest NVidia drivers as I think ac1d on this thread told those drivers don't need pci registers to be set up.
The NVidia card in my MacBook Pro 3.1 17" is NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT VEN_10DE&DEV_0407&SUBSYS_00A0106B.
A notebook version of NVidia 310.70 installer recognizes the card and installs, but after the reboot the screen is black and Device Manager shows NVidia GeForce 8600M GT with an exclamation mark saying PCI Slot 1 (PCI bus 1, device 0, function 0) "Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)".

I tried setting pci registers for both the VGA card and the bridge, but it didn't help.
mm 01000004 7 -PCI
mm 0001003E 8 -PCI

The audio is RealTek and functions properly using bootcamp drivers.

What could you suggest me, please, as I'm stuck and can't understand which pci registers I need to set as the guide with images in this thread already doesn't have the images available?
How could I find the appropriate commands for setting registers for that PCI bus 1, device 0, function 0 on MacBook Pro 3.1?

Thanks much.
I think you can use Nvidia driver without setting your pci registers only if you are using Mac Pro not Macbook Pro. Also, for me, I also sometimes fail to boot and have to reboot. For the display issue, can you succeed to boot into safe mode with your graphic working? If you can, I think the reason for blackscreen is just your graphic driver.

Ed
yfnew is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2012, 10:51 PM   #840
oldmbpro31
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Hi Ed,
No, booting into a safe mode also leaves the screen intact.
Thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yfnew View Post
I think you can use Nvidia driver without setting your pci registers only if you are using Mac Pro not Macbook Pro. Also, for me, I also sometimes fail to boot and have to reboot. For the display issue, can you succeed to boot into safe mode with your graphic working? If you can, I think the reason for blackscreen is just your graphic driver.

Ed
oldmbpro31 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2013, 12:22 AM   #841
unionaire
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaGr8Gatzby View Post
Very difficult to do this because of numerous BCDErrors and generally poor EFI Support for Win7. It is possible. I had Windows 7 working on my Mac Pro for a long time.
Hi DaGr8Gatzby, windows 8 installs normally on my iMac 12,2 (mid 2011), but audio does not.

I was wondering if the audio would work if I follow your guide to install windows 7 on the machine?
http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost...&postcount=459
unionaire is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2013, 06:16 PM   #842
redcolumbia
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Question

Has anyone tried installing Windows 8 EFI (native) boot on macbook air using the new EFI 2.6 update Apple released on Jan. 9 2013?

Does it solve the no audio issues and accelerated gfx for intel HD4000 graphics card?


If not, can anyone give instructions on how to set the registers manually to get those working?

Thanks!
redcolumbia is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2013, 07:15 PM   #843
jlpek17
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Something New

I just have something new with my Win8 installation !

I have an iMac with a ATI Radeon Mobility 4850 which is desactivated if I don't set the PCI register. The installation of a new driver did'nt do anything and everything works fine with it desactivated.

On this computer if I set the pci register I will have a black screen till I desactivated the ATI driver and select the VGA driver.

But today I just try the New Ati Catalist Legacy 13.1 without setting the pci register and the screen goes black but the computer continue working ! It's like I set the pci register on the fly.

There is no release note but according to some tech review the drivers is the same with a new *.inf file for win8 (the former, release by Windows Update used a win7 *.inf file).

I will try to set the pci register and boot maybe I will have a good suprise.
jlpek17 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23, 2013, 08:09 AM   #844
rob79uk
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by redcolumbia View Post
Has anyone tried installing Windows 8 EFI (native) boot on macbook air using the new EFI 2.6 update Apple released on Jan. 9 2013?

Does it solve the no audio issues and accelerated gfx for intel HD4000 graphics card?


If not, can anyone give instructions on how to set the registers manually to get those working?

Thanks!
Unfortunately yes, I've tried this and the same problem persists; installing the latest Intel drivers don't seem to work.

If anyone has the PCI registers needed for this I'd like to know too, although it appears that this may be a hardware/driver issue as mentioned previously...

Last edited by rob79uk; Jan 23, 2013 at 09:25 AM.
rob79uk is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2013, 07:06 PM   #845
jlpek17
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Solved ?

I think THE SOLUTION of our problem is here !!! The problem is it cost 25$ to be sure it is !

http://egpu.maeth.net/faq.htm#f1

This link said "Although it was designed for DIY eGPU, it also fixes common problems with other manufacturer’s products."

http://www.harmonicinversion.com/ind...mart&Itemid=28

Last edited by jlpek17; Jan 31, 2013 at 07:18 PM.
jlpek17 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 31, 2013, 10:31 PM   #846
duffman9000
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Costa Mesa
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlpek17 View Post
I think THE SOLUTION of our problem is here !!! The problem is it cost 25$ to be sure it is !

http://egpu.maeth.net/faq.htm#f1

This link said "Although it was designed for DIY eGPU, it also fixes common problems with other manufacturer’s products."

http://www.harmonicinversion.com/ind...mart&Itemid=28
Interesting. However, I only see nVidia GPUs mentioned. I didn't see AMD.
duffman9000 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1, 2013, 01:48 AM   #847
jlpek17
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
The interresting thing is that in order to avoid the error 43 (not enough ressource) it use a "call vidinit xxxx:xxxx" command then the "mm" traditional vga enable

http://forum.techinferno.com/diy-e-g...iendly2367.htm
jlpek17 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2, 2013, 12:04 AM   #848
duffman9000
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Costa Mesa
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlpek17 View Post
The interresting thing is that in order to avoid the error 43 (not enough ressource) it use a "call vidinit xxxx:xxxx" command then the "mm" traditional vga enable

http://forum.techinferno.com/diy-e-g...iendly2367.htm
I feel like a punch drunk fighter... will this allow me to enable the iGPU on my 2011 15 MBP running Windows 8 EFI?
duffman9000 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8, 2013, 01:02 PM   #849
mac-hacks
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Swimming In Tsunami
Quote:
Originally Posted by duffman9000 View Post
I feel like a punch drunk fighter... will this allow me to enable the iGPU on my 2011 15 MBP running Windows 8 EFI?
try: AMD Catalyst 13.2 BETA 5 (12.100.17.0 February 2)

"ATI Radeon HD 6750" & "6700M series" listed as supported cards. I do not have Windows 8 install at moment on my MBP to test.


AMD68E5.2 = "ATI Radeon HD 6350"
AMD68DA.1 = "ATI Radeon HD 6390"
AMD68DA.2 = "ATI Radeon HD 6490"
AMD68D9.1 = "ATI Radeon HD 6510"
AMD68D9.2 = "ATI Radeon HD 6610"
AMD68BE.1 = "ATI Radeon HD 6750"
AMD68F9.8 = "ATI Radeon HD 7350"
AMD68E1.15 = "ATI Radeon HD 7350"
AMD68E5.3 = "ATI Radeon HD 7350"

AMD68BA.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series"
AMD68BF.4 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series"
AMD673E.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series"
AMD6740.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700M Series"
AMD6738.4 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
AMD6739.2 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
AMD689B.2 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
AMD68A8.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800M Series"
AMD6718.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series"
mac-hacks is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 14, 2013, 08:08 AM   #850
duffman9000
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Costa Mesa
Quote:
Originally Posted by mac-hacks View Post
try: AMD Catalyst 13.2 BETA 5 (12.100.17.0 February 2)

"ATI Radeon HD 6750" & "6700M series" listed as supported cards. I do not have Windows 8 install at moment on my MBP to test.


AMD68E5.2 = "ATI Radeon HD 6350"
AMD68DA.1 = "ATI Radeon HD 6390"
AMD68DA.2 = "ATI Radeon HD 6490"
AMD68D9.1 = "ATI Radeon HD 6510"
AMD68D9.2 = "ATI Radeon HD 6610"
AMD68BE.1 = "ATI Radeon HD 6750"
AMD68F9.8 = "ATI Radeon HD 7350"
AMD68E1.15 = "ATI Radeon HD 7350"
AMD68E5.3 = "ATI Radeon HD 7350"

AMD68BA.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series"
AMD68BF.4 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series"
AMD673E.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series"
AMD6740.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6700M Series"
AMD6738.4 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
AMD6739.2 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
AMD689B.2 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series"
AMD68A8.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6800M Series"
AMD6718.1 = "AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series"

I'm not interested in enabling the dGPU. If I was interested in that I wouldn't try to install via EFI.
duffman9000 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
64-bit Win7 on iMac 9,1 Bad Paper Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 0 Sep 23, 2011 11:22 PM
HFS+/Win7 x64 boot camp - internal ok, externals "not initialized" ScuseMe Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 14 Jan 3, 2011 08:18 PM
Built in Mic under Win7 x64 Bootcamp? CaesarLeon MacBook Pro 1 Aug 4, 2010 05:50 PM
Can't find Boot Camp after installing Win7 x64! TechnologyHurts Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac 7 Jan 4, 2010 11:14 PM
Forcing Macbook Air to boot x86_64 kernel in 10.6.2 via EFI modifications LinMac MacBook Air 4 Nov 17, 2009 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC