Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Site and Forum Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 9, 2013, 01:25 PM   #1
bobright
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Can't use the Macrumors mobile site when creating threads, asks for prefix?

Can we get an option to select a thread prefix while using the iPhone mobile site? When creating a thread there is not a thread prefix option, so you have to go to the full site in order to select and create a new thread. It's pretty frustrating figured MacRumors would be on top of this?!
bobright is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 9, 2013, 04:20 PM   #2
skippymac
macrumors 6502a
 
skippymac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Hampshire, UK
Just run into this problem! Was about to create a thread. Would love a fix please MR!
skippymac is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2013, 12:56 AM   #3
arn
macrumors god
 
arn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Send a message via AIM to arn
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobright View Post
Can we get an option to select a thread prefix while using the iPhone mobile site? When creating a thread there is not a thread prefix option, so you have to go to the full site in order to select and create a new thread. It's pretty frustrating figured MacRumors would be on top of this?!
Quote:
Originally Posted by skippymac View Post
Just run into this problem! Was about to create a thread. Would love a fix please MR!
I can look into this.

arn
arn is offline   2 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2013, 01:21 AM   #4
bobright
Thread Starter
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arn View Post
I can look into this.

arn
Thanks arn, take your time. Awesome.
bobright is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2013, 09:25 PM   #5
arn
macrumors god
 
arn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Send a message via AIM to arn
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobright View Post
Can we get an option to select a thread prefix while using the iPhone mobile site? When creating a thread there is not a thread prefix option, so you have to go to the full site in order to select and create a new thread. It's pretty frustrating figured MacRumors would be on top of this?!
Quote:
Originally Posted by skippymac View Post
Just run into this problem! Was about to create a thread. Would love a fix please MR!
Prefixes are in place on Mobile now.

arn
arn is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2013, 10:01 PM   #6
bobright
Thread Starter
macrumors 68040
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arn View Post
Prefixes are in place on Mobile now.

arn
I am on my iMac so I haven't checked it out yet but very quick addition. Nice.
bobright is offline   0 Reply With Quote


Reply
MacRumors Forums > Mac Community > Site and Forum Feedback

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC