Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 11, 2012, 12:05 AM   #1
thorpey0
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Remove slide to unlock?

I am using AndroidLock XT and wondered if it was possible to remove 'slide to unlock' so I can just use AndroidLock on its own?

Thanks
thorpey0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 12:10 AM   #2
Mac?Daddy
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Alberta
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpey0 View Post
I am using AndroidLock XT and wondered if it was possible to remove 'slide to unlock' so I can just use AndroidLock on its own?

Thanks
Springtomize 2 (available in Cydia) can do this for you
__________________
One does not simply stop theming their iPhone!
Mac?Daddy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 12:12 AM   #3
thorpey0
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
I already have Springtomize 2. I tried - Lockscreen - Hide Knob but this does not remove the need to 'slide to unlock' am I missing something?

Thanks

Last edited by thorpey0; Feb 11, 2012 at 12:22 AM.
thorpey0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 12:22 AM   #4
Mac?Daddy
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Alberta
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpey0 View Post
Thanks for the quick reply. I have Springtomize but guessing it is the first one? I will have a look, thanks.

Edit....

I already have Springtomize 2. I tried - Lockscreen - Hide Knob but this does not remove the need to 'slide to unlock' am I missing something?

Thanks
Turn "Custom Label" to ON and leave the spot where you enter the custom label blank, this will get rid of the slide to unlock text
__________________
One does not simply stop theming their iPhone!
Mac?Daddy is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 12:34 AM   #5
Mac.World
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: In front of uranus
Slidetomod is the tweak you want.
Mac.World is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 12:48 AM   #6
thorpey0
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Installed Slidetomod - It warns that you should choose an activator or risk not being able to go to the home screen.

Will AndroidLock XT work as an activator or do I need something else? THanks

Last edited by thorpey0; Feb 11, 2012 at 12:59 AM.
thorpey0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 01:04 AM   #7
Mac.World
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: In front of uranus
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpey0 View Post
Installed Slidetomod - It warns that you should choose an activator or risk not being able to go to the home screen.

Will AndroidLock XT work as an activator or do I need something else? THanks
You can keep AndroidLock xt, just make sure you also use activator to have a way to unlock your phone, JUST IN CASE. 2 finger slide up from bottom or something like that. Use a gesture that isn't common or something that would accidentally unlock your phone. Since activator is behind the scenes and there is nothing visible, it won't interfere with the look of your theme.
Mac.World is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 07:15 AM   #8
thorpey0
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac.World View Post
You can keep AndroidLock xt, just make sure you also use activator to have a way to unlock your phone, JUST IN CASE. 2 finger slide up from bottom or something like that. Use a gesture that isn't common or something that would accidentally unlock your phone. Since activator is behind the scenes and there is nothing visible, it won't interfere with the look of your theme.
Even though I have installed Slidetomod and turned on 'Unlock Bar' under 'Hide Elements' I still have to slide to unlock my phone. Am I doing something wrong. I have tried using 'hide knob' in Springtomize at the same time and instead of Slidetomod but nothing is working when I respring or reboot. Anyone have any ideas what I am doing wrong? Should Slidetomod work with any theme I have installed?

Basically I would like to just have AndroidLock when I wake the phone up to save having to slide to unlock then type in my passcode.

Thanks
thorpey0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 07:19 AM   #9
patent10021
macrumors 68000
 
patent10021's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
I'd love to have only Android XT and the camera button on my lock screen.

Wonder if this is possible.

Btw, isn't there a minimize option in AXT where you can have the slider AND AXT? That way I could have both.
__________________
patent10021 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 07:23 AM   #10
thorpey0
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by patent10021 View Post
I'd love to have only Android XT and the camera button on my lock screen.

Wonder if this is possible.

Btw, isn't there a minimize option in AXT where you can have the slider AND AXT? That way I could have both.
I have set up Activator to launch the camera when I hold the home button in, you can do it while the phone is asleep so its faster than having the button on the lock screen.

Have you got AXT set up without slide to lock? Is it possible? Any idea why SlideToMod ain't working?
thorpey0 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 08:55 AM   #11
patent10021
macrumors 68000
 
patent10021's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpey0 View Post
I have set up Activator to launch the camera when I hold the home button in, you can do it while the phone is asleep so its faster than having the button on the lock screen.

Have you got AXT set up without slide to lock? Is it possible? Any idea why SlideToMod ain't working?
I am try to stay away from the home button as it's sticky and doesn't work like it did when it was brand new AND the next iPhone won't have a home button so....It feels great not having to need the home button. I tap the status bar once to get home no matter where I am.
__________________
patent10021 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 2012, 10:02 AM   #12
Mac.World
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: In front of uranus
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorpey0 View Post
Even though I have installed Slidetomod and turned on 'Unlock Bar' under 'Hide Elements' I still have to slide to unlock my phone. Am I doing something wrong. I have tried using 'hide knob' in Springtomize at the same time and instead of Slidetomod but nothing is working when I respring or reboot. Anyone have any ideas what I am doing wrong? Should Slidetomod work with any theme I have installed?

Basically I would like to just have AndroidLock when I wake the phone up to save having to slide to unlock then type in my passcode.

Thanks
Sounds like your theme is overriding slidetomod, or something else you have installed is.
Mac.World is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 26, 2013, 11:38 PM   #13
dss101010
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac?Daddy View Post
Turn "Custom Label" to ON and leave the spot where you enter the custom label blank, this will get rid of the slide to unlock text
yea i did that and i hit the top button and i dont know how to get back in my ipod... because the slider is not there... also i never changed anything on the activator app so how do i get in.
dss101010 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 12:16 AM   #14
Happytodd
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
I'm not sure if it'll help but there was a tweak called NoLockScreen that worked really well on iOS 4 and 5. Still works on iOS6 but you still see the graphics as the device unlocks itself automatically!
__________________
iPod Mini 2nd Gen iPod Shuffle 1st Gen iPod Shuffle 2nd Gen iPod Nano 2nd Gen iPod Nano 3rd Gen iPod Nano 4th Gen iPhone 4 iPad 2
Happytodd is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 01:29 AM   #15
Kroller
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
you should try Tap to unlock ios5 in cydia..i use it for my windows phone 7 LS and it clear everything on my lockscreen
Kroller is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 04:49 AM   #16
iRooney
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Charleston, SC
Quote:
Originally Posted by patent10021 View Post
I am try to stay away from the home button as it's sticky and doesn't work like it did when it was brand new AND the next iPhone won't have a home button so....It feels great not having to need the home button. I tap the status bar once to get home no matter where I am.
How do you know the next iPhone won't have a home button?
iRooney is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 01:08 PM   #17
From A Buick 8
macrumors 68030
 
From A Buick 8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ky Close to CinCinnati
Quote:
Originally Posted by iRooney View Post
How do you know the next iPhone won't have a home button?
Well not to put to fine a point on it but patent10021real name is Tim

So........ you do the math

__________________
Homemade Interocitor, iPhone 6 Plus 128gb Silver, iPad 4, Two Apple TV's, -- 21.5-inch: 3.2GHz Intel Core i3 iMac.
From A Buick 8 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 01:11 PM   #18
XboxMySocks
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by patent10021 View Post
the next iPhone won't have a home button so....
lmao

Anyway, the tweak I use is called Trickslide. It can remove the function of the slider entirely.
__________________
Out of Warranty Replacements:
iPad mini Retina: $249; iPad Air, 3 & 4: $299; iPad mini: $219; iPad 2: $249; iPhone 6+: $369; iPhone 6: $329; iPhone 5: $299; iPhone 4S: $199; iPhone 4: $169
XboxMySocks is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2013, 02:13 PM   #19
mikeydeezy
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: MN, USA
AndroidLockXT has a Tap to Unlock function built in under the "Behavior" setting.


I admittedly didn't read every post in this topic but that's something that should be mentioned.
__________________
Current iPhone: iPhone 6 Gold 128GB
Purchased: T-Mobile Store 10/3/2014
mikeydeezy is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I still have the old slide to unlock. The Doctor11 iOS 7 42 Mar 29, 2014 06:07 PM
Slide to unlock dvir971 iOS 7 15 Jun 12, 2013 08:35 AM
iPhone: How do you remove the "Enter Passcode" Text when you 'slide to unlock'? angelwings Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 2 May 6, 2013 10:33 AM
iPhone: Remove all 'Slide to ...' strings andy9l Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 0 Aug 27, 2012 02:20 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC