Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 11, 2011, 10:48 PM   #1
junii0r
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
itunes is saying "There is a problem with your Iphone" PLZ HELP!!!!

HEY ALL!!

So on Sunday i had to re download and install my FB app. while installing it had got stuck for a long time so i powered off/on my phone and it got stuck on the apple logo...for 2hrs...

so i just put in in dfu mode and plug it into itunes to do a full restore and the whole entire process went as normal, i even got the "Your phone has bee fully restored" pop up screen...

but here comes the problem..

itunes now doesn't read my device i get this messege "There is a problem with your Iphone.." (while my phone has a image of the itunes/usb screen) here is a pic of ITunes ---> http://twitpic.com/3obo2p/full

i have already tried the following..

full restore (10x's)
took it to best buy. no help.
called apple. no help

i don't now what else to do. i am trying my hardest to find help before i have to drive 2hrs to the nearest apple store but no luck as of yet..

I'm running the latest iphone 4 software. this software hasn't been jailbroken. i have a PC running windows 7 and am up to date to date with the itunes software as well...

i would greatly appreciate any help that i can get.

junii0r is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11, 2011, 10:58 PM   #2
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Try putting it in DFU mode and restoring it again.
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1034
Also if that fails try another computer to make sure its not your PC's fault.
If all fails contact Applecare if you're still under warranty and ship it out.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 12:42 AM   #3
Cphaggar
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Hey man, don't worry. There is nothing seriously wrong with your phone, it just needs to be activated. Take it to your local apple store and have them plug it into a computer in the store. The computers there will activate your phone with your carrier, and you'll be as good as new.

The reason why you're getting that image is because the phone thinks it has never been activated.

I believe that applegjuiced is correct in saying it might be your computer.
Cphaggar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 08:58 AM   #4
junii0r
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
@Applejuiced ive put it i DFU mode over and over and still nothing. and as far as Applecare, i have JB this phone on 4.0 firmware (not 4.2) so didn't that void my warranty?

@Cphaggar im going to try that later today on a laptop. and the nearest apple store is about 2 hrs away from where im at. do you think a AT&T store will be able to activate it?
junii0r is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 10:21 AM   #5
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Quote:
Originally Posted by junii0r View Post
@Applejuiced ive put it i DFU mode over and over and still nothing. and as far as Applecare, i have JB this phone on 4.0 firmware (not 4.2) so didn't that void my warranty?

@Cphaggar im going to try that later today on a laptop. and the nearest apple store is about 2 hrs away from where im at. do you think a AT&T store will be able to activate it?
No, as long as it's not jb right now then they will replace it.
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 10:48 AM   #6
chargit
macrumors 6502a
 
chargit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Evansville, In
Quote:
Originally Posted by junii0r View Post
do you think a AT&T store will be able to activate it?
yes At&t can activate your phone if thats really your problem. if you cant see the main screen then thats not your issue
__________________
iUnlock All Cell Phones
iClean Verizon ESN's
chargit is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 01:19 PM   #7
junii0r
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
i tried 2 other computers and same problem. took it to att and same thing. idk whats wrong with it..
junii0r is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 01:44 PM   #8
vachargerfan
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: May 2008
Try switching USB cables if you can. You might have something up with the cable. I got that error because it didn't like my top USB port. Switched ports and it went fine. But since you probably using the same cable, try switching
vachargerfan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12, 2011, 02:38 PM   #9
Applejuiced
macrumors Nehalem
 
Applejuiced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: At the iPhone hacks section.
Or maybe your iphone is defective.
I'd contact Apple and have it send in for replacement.
https://selfsolve.apple.com/GetWarranty.do
Applejuiced is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16, 2013, 05:31 PM   #10
Esam
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
I have this problem too.
Help me please!
Esam is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26, 2013, 03:20 AM   #11
Yair6905
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
I had this problem and I replaced a battery and the problem solved.
Yair6905 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPhone > iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"There is a problem with the Office database" Error Microsoft Office 2011 amphibious Mac Applications and Mac App Store 2 Jan 16, 2012 01:17 AM
Cannot activate: "There is a problem with your iPhone" arussell iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 0 Dec 1, 2010 03:17 AM
Itunes says: “There is a problem with your Iphone” proshot Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 4 Aug 22, 2010 08:43 AM
There is a problem with your iphone?????????? nandi iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 4 Dec 9, 2008 03:00 AM
Genius says "There have been updates with no change to revision #" WhaaaaT? Kchino iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 12 Jul 6, 2007 11:37 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC