Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Old Feb 27, 2011, 07:32 PM   #1
snakemajestic
macrumors member

Ok, who wants to help me get the most out of my Jailbroken iphone 4?

So I was just looking at the pictures in the thread where ppl were posting pictures of the jailbroken home screens, and some of them are awesome.

I am wondering how I can do this with mine, basically the ones that look completely different than the original layout.

Can I do this via cydia and winterboard alone?

Also, how do I pull up the status bar menu(?), I think that is what i would be called....the menu that shows processes and things like that. My buddy told me how he does on it on his 3G but I dont think it worked the same on 4. Maybe I am wrong.

Complete noob, sorry. Any help?? Please. and thank you.
snakemajestic is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2011, 07:37 PM   #2
snakemajestic
macrumors member

And further, it seems like alot of the themes/add ons in cydia dont work on the the iphone 4...? is that a fair assumption?
Old Feb 27, 2011, 07:40 PM   #3
benthewraith
macrumors 68030

Send a message via AIM to benthewraith Send a message via MSN to benthewraith
I strongly recommend getting LockInfo and MyWi.
Old Feb 27, 2011, 08:10 PM   #4
LIVEFRMNYC
macrumors 68030

Post pics of some of the screens that caught your attention and some of us can probably help you out in detail.

You should install Lockinfo & Winterboard. Then experiment with specific themes or full themes that you can download from Cydia.

I've got my homescreen looking the way it does from using a combination of differ themes.
LIVEFRMNYC is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 27, 2011, 08:16 PM   #5
iPhone1
macrumors Demi-God

Install biteSMS, MyWI, WeatherIcon, SBSettings and BytaFont.
iPhone1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 28, 2011, 12:48 AM   #6
VitaliyT
macrumors newbie