Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Mar 4, 2005, 05:18 PM   #1
nospleen
macrumors 68000
 
nospleen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Send a message via AIM to nospleen
Where can I get a power cable for a Powermac?

I sold my G5 on ebay, they buyer just emailed me and said he did not get the ac adaptor? I am sure I put it in there, but the buyer says otherwise. I want to buy him another one as a goodwill gesture, but Apple does not sell them? Where can I get one, link please?!
__________________
(2009) 21.5" iMac / Nexus 5 / iPad mini 2
nospleen is offline   0
Old Mar 4, 2005, 05:22 PM   #2
Daveway
macrumors 68040
 
Daveway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Orleans / Lafayette, La
Send a message via AIM to Daveway
The Powermac uses a standard power cable that all desktop computers use.
You can pick one up at Wal-Mart.
__________________
Spare me my life.
Daveway is offline   0
Old Mar 4, 2005, 05:28 PM   #3
Blue Velvet
Moderator emeritus
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveway00
The Powermac uses a standard power cable that all desktop computers use.
You can pick one up at Wal-Mart.
True. But...

It's got that flange that fits beautifully flush into the socket, is the perfect shade of grey and the cord has a nice Apple-ish designed quality about it.

Next you'll be suggesting one from a Dell would work just as well...
Blue Velvet is offline   0
Old Mar 4, 2005, 06:02 PM   #4
nospleen
Thread Starter
macrumors 68000
 
nospleen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Texas
Send a message via AIM to nospleen
Thanks!
__________________
(2009) 21.5" iMac / Nexus 5 / iPad mini 2
nospleen is offline   0
Old Mar 4, 2005, 06:21 PM   #5
Daveway
macrumors 68040
 
Daveway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Orleans / Lafayette, La
Send a message via AIM to Daveway
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue Velvet
True. But...

It's got that flange that fits beautifully flush into the socket, is the perfect shade of grey and the cord has a nice Apple-ish designed quality about it.

Next you'll be suggesting one from a Dell would work just as well...
Blue.. I knew this would come up It just sounded like he needed a quick fix. Of course you could get the "soft" white cable, but that would most likely require going back to eBay.
__________________
Spare me my life.
Daveway is offline   0


 
MacRumors Forums > Archive > Archives of Old Posts > Macintosh Computers

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Original Power Mac G4 Power Cable ChrisFerri Apple Collectors 21 Jul 5, 2014 12:41 PM
Power Cable 06Honda MacBook Pro 3 May 26, 2013 04:16 PM
Power cable Serban Mac Peripherals 0 Feb 2, 2013 07:09 AM
Power Mac G5 power cable Arkious PowerPC Macs 7 Jan 4, 2013 04:01 AM
Apple really should make a power brick with a removable DC power cable JoeG4 Mac Peripherals 4 Dec 22, 2012 09:29 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC