Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 3, 2005, 12:04 AM   #1
Diatribe
macrumors 601
 
Diatribe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Back in the motherland
Want Full Screen In Quicktime But Don't Have QT PRO? Read!

Two options:

Option1:
There's a widget that does that for you.

Option2:
Get NicePlayer (a QT player with full screen option)

Hope that helped some.
__________________
Knowledge - fueled by curiosity
Mac Beginner's Guide | My Adium Xtras
Diatribe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 12:15 AM   #2
Daveway
macrumors 68040
 
Daveway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Orleans / Lafayette, La
Send a message via AIM to Daveway
....or you can play the movie through iTunes 4.8.
__________________
Spare me my life.

Last edited by Nermal; Jun 3, 2005 at 12:29 AM.
Daveway is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 12:18 AM   #3
Diatribe
Thread Starter
macrumors 601
 
Diatribe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Back in the motherland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveway
....or you can play the movie through iTunes 4.8.
That doesn't work for certain file formats, especially not with the DivX codec.
__________________
Knowledge - fueled by curiosity
Mac Beginner's Guide | My Adium Xtras

Last edited by Nermal; Jun 3, 2005 at 12:29 AM.
Diatribe is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 12:48 AM   #4
thecrunge
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oxnard,CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveway
....or you can play the movie through iTunes 4.8.
Can you play Hi-Def H.264 content in itunes also!
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon/ATI Radeon 5770/6 GB 667MHz DDR2/Superdrive/1TB+2TB HDD/iPod Touch 64GB/Apple TV 40GB/Apple TV 2
thecrunge is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 12:52 AM   #5
natehan
macrumors member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Chicago
Thanks, I'll still use real player
natehan is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 12:57 AM   #6
Daveway
macrumors 68040
 
Daveway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: New Orleans / Lafayette, La
Send a message via AIM to Daveway
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecrunge
Can you play Hi-Def H.264 content in itunes also!
YES!
__________________
Spare me my life.
Daveway is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 01:06 AM   #7
mad jew
Moderator emeritus
 
mad jew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by natehan
Thanks, I'll still use real player

Arrr... That be a newbie response thar.




Sorry, no idea why I was suddenly overcome with piratitis.

Real Player's a pretty pathetic excuse for a media player IMO.
__________________
Some things are better mad...
mad jew is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 02:27 AM   #8
russed
macrumors 68000
 
russed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: London, England
Send a message via MSN to russed
Quote:
Originally Posted by natehan
Thanks, I'll still use real player
oh dear, oh dear, you have a lot of things to learn.
__________________
all the ducks are swimming in the water...
russed is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 02:36 AM   #9
GFLPraxis
macrumors 604
 
GFLPraxis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Or download FullScreenMoviePlayer X. It rocks. I've got it. Click and drag the quicktime file to the icon on the dock, bam, fullscreen.
GFLPraxis is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 02:51 AM   #10
crachoar
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ohio
Does it make my H.264 video become un-choppified? Or do I have to buy the 'X-tra Pro' key for that?
crachoar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 02:57 AM   #11
Kingsnapped
macrumors 6502a
 
Kingsnapped's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by crachoar
Does it make my H.264 video become un-choppified? Or do I have to buy the 'X-tra Pro' key for that?
I think the blame for that would pretty much fall on your processor/ram. The big h.264 files are a lot of numbers to crunch, and a lot of G4's are having a hard time.
Kingsnapped is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 03:08 AM   #12
caveman_uk
Guest
 
caveman_uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Hitchin, Herts, UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingsnapped
I think the blame for that would pretty much fall on your processor/ram. The big h.264 files are a lot of numbers to crunch, and a lot of G4's are having a hard time.
My Dual 1GHz G4 manages it but the processors are pretty damn busy...
caveman_uk is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 03:57 AM   #13
crachoar
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Ohio
It's fun when the offered 'top-of-the-line' Powerbooks can't perform the up-and-coming 'powerful' technologies such as high-end video encoding and high-end (hell, I'd settle for low-end) gaming. I'd throw in 2GB of DDR, but I'm fairly certain it wouldn't do much. I guess the G4 is just too cool for school.
crachoar is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 07:19 PM   #14
thecrunge
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oxnard,CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveway
YES!
Thank You!
__________________
Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz Quad-Core Intel Xeon/ATI Radeon 5770/6 GB 667MHz DDR2/Superdrive/1TB+2TB HDD/iPod Touch 64GB/Apple TV 40GB/Apple TV 2
thecrunge is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 07:31 PM   #15
dotdotdot
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Or you can use an Applescript and not download stuff and know its 100% QuickTime...

CLICK HERE
dotdotdot is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3, 2005, 08:17 PM   #16
mcarnes
macrumors 68000
 
mcarnes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA! USA!
Sheesh, ante up guys and get the real deal. There is more to QT Pro than full screen, and it's only $30. I love it.
mcarnes is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Applications > Mac Applications and Mac App Store

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lion, full screen with external monitor? fixed? Ulf1103 MacBook Pro 0 Aug 26, 2011 08:02 AM
Full Screen Apps with dual monitors?? tanker5 Mac OS X 10.7 Lion 9 Jul 25, 2011 07:53 AM
What could a Full Screen Finder look like?! ApoorvJ Mac OS X 10.7 Lion 17 Dec 10, 2010 03:59 PM
Wanting to setup wireless networking but don't have a clue! Shaun.P Buying Tips and Advice 9 Jan 5, 2006 01:29 PM
No Full Screen in quicktime? Caspa Mac Help/Tips 9 May 3, 2003 02:40 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC