Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jun 13, 2005, 10:00 PM   #1
faintember
macrumors 65816
 
faintember's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: the ruins of the Cherokee nation
Mbox question

Hi all.

Currently i am using a MOTO 828 mkI as my main audio interface, however i do have a old mbox sitting around that i would like to use as a portable interface that i dont have to worry so much about.

Here is the problem. I bought the mbox when i was still running os9. Since moving over to OS X i can not use my mbox. I downloaded the new firmware and it still does not work. Just wondering if i HAVE to have ProTools for OS X to get my mbox to be recognized by OS X?

Any clue anyone?
__________________
creation through destruction
faintember is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2005, 11:22 PM   #2
.:*Robot Boy*:.
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Zealand
Hi,
Assuming that you don't want to use Pro Tools, all you need is Digidesign's CoreAudio Manager... but you shouldn't need the Pro Tools software.

Tim.
__________________
The Past: Macintosh LCIII / Power Macintosh 7200/75 / iMac (350MHz Blueberry) / PowerMac G3 (400MHz B&W) / 15" PowerBook G4 1.67GHz/2GB STOLEN
The Present: 15" PowerBook G4 HD 1.67GHz/2GB/120GB
The Purpose: Pro Tools TDM/LE

Last edited by .:*Robot Boy*:.; Jun 13, 2005 at 11:31 PM.
.:*Robot Boy*:. is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2005, 11:28 PM   #3
.:*Robot Boy*:.
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Zealand
Ok, I've been checking out Digidesign.com, you should be able to download the CoreAudio Driver from here.

If you're running Tiger, you'll have to wait a few more days for the 6.9 Tiger patch to be released.

Tim.
__________________
The Past: Macintosh LCIII / Power Macintosh 7200/75 / iMac (350MHz Blueberry) / PowerMac G3 (400MHz B&W) / 15" PowerBook G4 1.67GHz/2GB STOLEN
The Present: 15" PowerBook G4 HD 1.67GHz/2GB/120GB
The Purpose: Pro Tools TDM/LE

Last edited by .:*Robot Boy*:.; Jun 13, 2005 at 11:36 PM.
.:*Robot Boy*:. is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14, 2005, 01:44 AM   #4
faintember
Thread Starter
macrumors 65816
 
faintember's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: the ruins of the Cherokee nation
Bless you, .:*Robot Boy*:. Bless you. Ill wait until i get tiger and then ill try it out.

Me and Pro Tools mix like oil and water. Logic/Cubase man here.
__________________
creation through destruction
faintember is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Digital Audio

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Safari Question! MilkMan4 Mac Applications and Mac App Store 6 Jul 22, 2011 01:51 AM
Flashing Question Mark has me pulling my hair out momech OS X 8 Dec 30, 2010 11:47 PM
Just a Question about Next Gen Macbook Pro (not a whether to buy now or not) macnerd123 MacBook Air 7 Dec 20, 2010 09:48 PM
Flashing question mark folder on startup Penny's Geek OS X 6 Nov 17, 2010 07:38 PM
mbox question atacinus Digital Audio 6 Feb 14, 2006 12:36 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC