Register FAQ / Rules Forum Spy Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Pro

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Dec 10, 2012, 09:38 PM   #1
jcampbell1070
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NC
graphic corruption

. . . While playing cod black ops from the app. Store. I get these pixel spots while loading this one map in multiplayer mode. It only happens on this one map while loading. It just started and i dont know if its the graphics card or the data for the map is corrupt. I have istat menus installed and i have the fans turned up so it wont over heat during game play. Thanks for the help. My specs are in my signature.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-10_18-21-45_906.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	942.7 KB
ID:	382834   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-10_18-21-49_904.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	2.20 MB
ID:	382835   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-10_18-21-57_113.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	1.63 MB
ID:	382836  

__________________
iPad retina 16gb wifi black, iPhone 5 16gb black verizon
jcampbell1070 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2012, 10:36 PM   #2
asdad123
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Looks like normal graphics corruption.

Are you overclocked? If yes, turn off the OC. If no, your graphics card may be starting to go.
__________________
RMBP 2.6 GHz, 8gb RAM, 512gb SSD w/ iCarbons Black Carbon Fiber

Last edited by asdad123; Dec 10, 2012 at 10:42 PM.
asdad123 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2012, 12:27 AM   #3
jcampbell1070
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NC
Thats not what i wanted to hear. Lol. Almost 2 years old this February 2013. No apple care out of warranty. I guess i will continue to enjoy it until it dies on me.
jcampbell1070 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2012, 01:22 AM   #4
xxcysxx
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
If it only happen in that one particular part every time and not anywhere else then I say it's just a game bug, software bug. If you can play for five or six hours and not see that anywhere else or in any other game then it definitely just a software bug. If it happen randomly, even occationally, then it's hardware fault. Like its on its way out!
xxcysxx is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20, 2013, 11:23 AM   #5
jcampbell1070
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: NC
Just an update

I lowered the resolution and it no longer happened. I think it could've been the graphics card being overloaded and starting to glitch on me. I've lowered from 1920x1200 to 1280x800 and so far so good.
__________________
iPad retina 16gb wifi black, iPhone 5 16gb black verizon
jcampbell1070 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Hardware > Notebooks > MacBook Pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS X: Doom 3 OS X display corruption and MBP automatic graphic switching saturnotaku Mac and PC Games 4 Aug 16, 2013 02:27 PM
Time Machine disk corruption ScoobyMcDoo OS X 3 Aug 14, 2013 10:15 AM
HDD corruption Shakior iMac 1 Jul 18, 2013 11:50 AM
Graphics corruption with blacks GermanyChris Mac Pro 4 May 13, 2013 12:49 PM
Disk Corruption dimme Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking 6 Mar 22, 2013 08:30 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:20 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC