Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 1, 2013, 11:44 AM   #1
AbacabMR
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Interesting problem on new IPT5 32G

Hello,

I am in the process of loading my IPT5 and I currently seem to be stuck at 6G of music and about 8G total (my previous iPod was an 8G 2nd gen... maybe this is related ?).

The 'summary' on iTunes says the capacity is 32G....

My 14 days return window ends on the 7th... I guess I will have to address this before that...

Maybe I need to reset the device ???
AbacabMR is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2013, 04:13 PM   #2
7thson
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Six Rivers, CA
Are you adding via syncing or clicking and dragging?
7thson is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2013, 10:28 PM   #3
Pharmscott
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
What do you mean by "stuck"? The sync hangs or it finishes but all of your music isn't loaded? Have you tried unchecking Sync All Music (yes, allow it to delete all your IPT music) and complete a full sync; then re-sync the music? Have you reset the IPT in-between?
Pharmscott is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 3, 2013, 06:50 PM   #4
Thetonyk123
macrumors 68000
 
Thetonyk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Earth
I'd restore it as new then test it. It might be the backup
__________________
PC: FX 6300, hd 7870, 8gb ram, 120gb ssd, 1tb hdd, define r4, rosewill 630w, MSI 970a-g43.
Stuff: 1st gen iPad Mini, iPod touch 4
Thetonyk123 is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 11:45 AM   #5
AbacabMR
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
It was my iTunes which was corrupted and still is...

Was able to download (on the IPT5 itself) tons of podcast and go over the '8G limit'.

Now using iTunes from Windows (via Bootcamp).

I tried many things on OSX (upgrade iTunes, upgrade (and buy) Mountain Lion, etc..) but nothing will download completely and install...

As soon as they make an android device that's similar to the IPT5 i'm switching over to Window / Android back again... I won't miss the 'black box' aspect of OSX / iOS...
AbacabMR is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2013, 05:23 PM   #6
Plutonius
macrumors 601
 
Plutonius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Hampshire
In iTunes with your IPT connected, right click on your IPT name and there should be an option to reset the downloads (or something like that).

Looking at iTunes with my IPT connected, it's reset warnings

Last edited by Plutonius; Jan 5, 2013 at 12:06 AM.
Plutonius is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPod touch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updated iPT5? bigloudbang iPod touch 2 Mar 31, 2013 10:27 PM
Exchange IPT5 32G for 64G AbacabMR iPod touch 3 Jan 1, 2013 09:30 PM
iPT5 not showing up BlackBlade iPod touch 1 Nov 26, 2012 04:52 AM
iPT5 + dumbphone?? chaoz28 iPod touch 4 Nov 19, 2012 01:52 AM
Ipt5 photo(s) Aniseedvan iPod touch 8 Oct 23, 2012 08:18 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC