Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 5, 2013, 05:46 AM   #1
Trek1
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
a in a box language

Upgraded to my OS to Lion and now this is how stuff looks. http://i45.tinypic.com/mtva06.png
How can I get it back to English?
Trek1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 05:49 AM   #2
maflynn
Moderator
 
maflynn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Boston
Looks like one of the system fonts is corrupted. Try restoring /Library/Fonts from a backup.

Short of that backup your data and then reinstall OSX
maflynn is offline   1 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2013, 04:53 PM   #3
Trek1
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Thank you!
Simple Cmd + r after pressing restart and - reinstall fixed it.
Trek1 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Apple Systems and Services > Mac Basics and Help

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What type of box-opening utensil will you use to open the iPhone's shipping box? ajcadoo Wasteland 15 Sep 18, 2012 01:18 AM
Need some help: Apple MacBook Air box dimensions/weight (shipped box) mikethewxguy MacBook Air 9 Jun 29, 2012 12:50 PM
What Flat rate box will 13" MBP Box fit in (USPS) Gator24765 MacBook Pro 7 Jun 13, 2012 02:03 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC