Go Back   MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 7, 2013, 10:56 PM   #1
Gino Sun Angelo
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Battle for Middle Earth!! HELP ME

Guys i got my own original game i instal this game by crossover when i am trying to play it wind coming up and asking for cd but this is already inside ... whats going on?? crack?? even when game is original ?? wtf O_O

i love this strategy and can't do anything

MY MACHINE IS :

imac - lion

processor 2.5 intel core i5
memory 4 gb
quiet new from last year. so help pLease!
Gino Sun Angelo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 7, 2013, 11:10 PM   #2
blueroom
macrumors 603
 
blueroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Use BootCamp instead.
__________________
My iOS devices are not jailbroken.
Bill
My Blog
blueroom is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2013, 03:00 AM   #3
Gino Sun Angelo
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Is it important version of this software ?? matey?? first time gonna use it so
Gino Sun Angelo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2013, 01:23 PM   #4
Gino Sun Angelo
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Ok I download bootcamp but how its works and what i should do with it now ??
Gino Sun Angelo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2013, 01:58 PM   #5
laetusviator
macrumors member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gino Sun Angelo View Post
Ok I download bootcamp but how its works and what i should do with it now ??
Boot Camp helps you install Windows and boot into it on your Mac. You will need a Windows install disc & serial key.

Here is Apple's Boot Camp install manual for Lion.
__________________
Games: My Indie Game Bundle Tracker | Top Indie Games & Tower Defense Games on the Mac App Store
My Magic Trackpad Guide (basics to setting up custom gestures with BetterTouchTool)
laetusviator is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2013, 07:45 PM   #6
Gino Sun Angelo
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Ok but do i really have to use bootcamp , why i can't use only crossover i don't want to slow down my system Os with stupid windows. so can i do it with crossover?
Gino Sun Angelo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 8, 2013, 08:55 PM   #7
mufflon
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
DRM (Digital Rights Management) is sometimes iffy with crossover so you will probably have to crack it to make it playable, though bootcamp and a real windows installation will probably work better (at the cost of a windows license and partition space) and is often preferred with modern(ish) games.
mufflon is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2013, 02:50 AM   #8
Gino Sun Angelo
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
no way i don't want to install windows i am doing to serious things on my iMac and can't slow down the system... thats why i trying to go with it with crossover ..

ok crack i have one but when i trying to instal this by crossover is asking that can he update to some version ... then i saying yes couse only that way i can continue my installation progress, another thing is that window showing up and saying that there is no NIN some thing... wtf... and the crack can't be installed then.
Gino Sun Angelo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2013, 03:02 AM   #9
Gino Sun Angelo
Thread Starter
macrumors newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Do i need first to instal the game to run the no cd path? or i must to run this ''LotrBfMe2-65542-english'' path after when i successfully install the game ? couse when i did it after when I install the game or before ... this message coming up !!! Missing or invalid registry |INI Entry what is that ??
Gino Sun Angelo is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9, 2013, 07:03 AM   #10
Washac
macrumors 68000
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gino Sun Angelo View Post
no way i don't want to install windows i am doing to serious things on my iMac and can't slow down the system... thats why i trying to go with it with crossover ..

ok crack i have one but when i trying to instal this by crossover is asking that can he update to some version ... then i saying yes couse only that way i can continue my installation progress, another thing is that window showing up and saying that there is no NIN some thing... wtf... and the crack can't be installed then.
Exactly how does creating a partition or adding an extra drive to install Bootcamp slow down your Mac ?

Bootcamp and Windows sits on its own partition and or drive and does NOT affect the running of your Mac OS.

Crossover will drive you mad, it has to be the worst thing I ever invested money in and I never ever managed to get it to run anything.

This site is good for PC games on the Mac....

http://portingteam.com/frontpage
__________________
Mac Pro 2.66 Ghz Quad-Core Intel Xeon 6 GB RAM 24inch ACD Mavericks 10.9.5/XFX Radeon HD 6870, HD-687A-ZDFC-20inch Alu iMac Snow Leopard 10.6.8

Last edited by Washac; Jan 9, 2013 at 07:10 AM.
Washac is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > Special Interests > Mac and PC Games

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Full Middle Name or Middle Name Initial on Diploma? ravenvii Community Discussion 15 Jul 19, 2013 12:04 PM
OS X: Battle for middle earth 2 without bootcamp edcop Mac and PC Games 3 Feb 22, 2013 03:13 PM
Battle of the Incipo Superman041 iPhone Accessories 6 Dec 3, 2012 02:05 AM
Battle for Galaxy FavrutGames iPhone and iPod touch Apps 0 Oct 14, 2012 12:49 AM
Battle for Middle Earth 2? The "Dude" Mac and PC Games 3 Jun 27, 2012 04:48 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 PM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC