Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad > iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Jan 27, 2013, 09:24 AM   #1
.Asa
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: RIGHT BEHIND YOU!!!
Question Full [Yahoo Finance] site on iPad

Hello everyone
For a school project, I need to access yahoo finance on my iPad, but unfortunately, yahoo gives me the shrunken-down tablet version of the site. It won't let me do everything I need.
I am wondering if anyone knows how to make it load the full site?
.Asa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 11:21 AM   #2
Aspasia
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Halfway between the Equator and North Pole
I did a Google search to find the site, then opened it in Safari on my iPad 2. Did the same thing on my desktop (using Chrome). Both look the same to me.

What do you need to do?
Aspasia is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 12:42 PM   #3
Boyd01
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Jersey Pine Barrens
I don't have an iPad but access the full site all the time on my iPhone. If you go to finance.yahoo.com it does indeed default to the mobile site. However, if you scroll all the way down to the bottom of the page you should see

View: Mobile | Desktop

Just tap the Desktop link and you will be taken to the full site. Also, if you link to specific pages on the site, those should be completely shown. I have a link to my portfolio that I view all the time on my phone and it's the same thing that I see on my laptop.
Boyd01 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 02:39 PM   #4
.Asa
Thread Starter
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: RIGHT BEHIND YOU!!!
I need to create a portfolio, with some sort of custom view. The create new portfolio is not the same as on a desktop, or at least it doesn't work the same.
.Asa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27, 2013, 04:27 PM   #5
Boyd01
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: New Jersey Pine Barrens
Well I access my portfolio custom view on my iPhone and it looks exactly the same as it does on my MacBook Air and MacBook Pro. You just need to use the desktop version on your iPad, as I described above.

But I don't know, maybe this is different on the iPad and iPhone? I wouldn't think so though.
Boyd01 is offline   0 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iPad > iPad Tips, Help and Troubleshooting

Tags
browser, full_site, ipad, won't_let_me, yahoo_finance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yahoo Sports App Updated With GIF Creation From Full-Game Video MacRumors iOS Blog Discussion 23 Jan 5, 2014 01:39 PM
Yahoo Finance App for iPhone and iPad Updated With New Design MacRumors iOS Blog Discussion 24 Nov 12, 2013 05:32 PM
All iPads: Can you finance the iPad without over paying? DBZmusicboy01 iPad 36 Oct 15, 2013 02:54 PM
Yahoo finance bar hgrimberg iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting 2 Dec 23, 2012 02:48 AM
Yahoo Finance sending "dartiframe" downloads senseless Mac Applications and Mac App Store 0 Dec 10, 2012 06:24 PM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps

Mobile Version | Fixed | Fluid | Fluid HD
Copyright 2002-2013, MacRumors.com, LLC