Go Back   MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old Feb 5, 2013, 06:03 AM   #1
skiwil
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Springtomize, is it just me?

I have bought and installed springtomize 2 on my iphone 5.

It doesnt seem to be working correctly.
Five row icons and five row dock settings arent working. but coverflow dock does.

Now is this just me or are other people having this issue with springtomize 2 on an iPhone 5?
skiwil is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 06:22 AM   #2
Jman13
macrumors 65816
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Columbus, OH
Did you flip the switch to enable 'custom number of icons' in those two locations? You can't just set the number, you have to flip the switch too.
Jman13 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 07:11 AM   #3
DeuceDeuce
macrumors 6502a
 
DeuceDeuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Dimas, CA
Those items work for me.
DeuceDeuce is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:10 AM   #4
tateu
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
5 row and 5 dock icons work on my IOS 6.1 4s but 5 icons in the app switcher and removing the battery icon from the status bar do not.
tateu is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:33 AM   #5
nepalisherpa
macrumors 65832
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: USA
All the tweaks I enabled in Springtomize 2 is working great for me!
__________________
Macbook Air 11" 2013/i7/8GB RAM/250GB SSD
iPhone 5 32GB Black
iPhone 6+ 64GB Space Gray (pre-ordered)
nepalisherpa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 09:37 AM   #6
skiwil
Thread Starter
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jman13 View Post
Did you flip the switch to enable 'custom number of icons' in those two locations? You can't just set the number, you have to flip the switch too.
its just me. completley forgot about those switches!! thank you. embarssed now
skiwil is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 10:05 AM   #7
BumpyFlatline
macrumors 68030
 
BumpyFlatline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Those settings work for me but I did find two other settings that don't work. I'm on a 4S on 6.1 obviously. I like to have my multitasking tray start in editing mode plus I disable the jittering. That's how I've always done it. But on 6.1 if you have the "start in editing mode" option turned on you can not open apps from the multitasking tray any more. You can only close them. The other issue I'm having is, I can not remove the battery from the status bar. Everything else I have chosen to hide in the status bar is working correctly. The only thing I can't hide is the battery. Is anyone else having these issues too? Thanks everyone! Hopefully an update will fix them.
BumpyFlatline is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:04 AM   #8
Shaddow825
macrumors 6502
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Same here, cannot get 5 icons in the app switcher or battery icon changes.
Shaddow825 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:30 AM   #9
robotphood
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Same issues with app switcher as all of you.

BTW, does anyone know if its possible to put in a custom string for time AND date in the statusbar?
robotphood is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:50 AM   #10
fisherking
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
here too, i cannot get more than 4 icons across a page (i CAN get 5 rows).
AND have 5 icons in the dock.... also, camera icon doesn't do anything on the lockscreen... but i can live with all of the above for now, EVERYTHING else seems to work.
__________________
mbp@10.9.5 5S@8..waiting4JB
fisherking is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:52 AM   #11
jtp098
macrumors Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Purchase
hey well at least your phone icon does not disappear haha
jtp098 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:54 AM   #12
comatose81
macrumors 6502a
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
The brightness toggle in the app switcher doesn't work either. It makes the volume controller adjust the brightness instead of adding a new slider.
comatose81 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 11:58 AM   #13
fisherking
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtp098 View Post
hey well at least your phone icon does not disappear haha
my phone icon DID disappear; i disabled springtomize, rebooted, re-enabled springtomize...something like that (will keep better track next time...)
__________________
mbp@10.9.5 5S@8..waiting4JB
fisherking is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:03 PM   #14
BumpyFlatline
macrumors 68030
 
BumpyFlatline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fisherking View Post
here too, i cannot get more than 4 icons across a page (i CAN get 5 rows).
AND have 5 icons in the dock.... also, camera icon doesn't do anything on the lockscreen... but i can live with all of the above for now, EVERYTHING else seems to work.
On my 4S the setting for 5 icons in the dock works fine. Not sure if you are saying that the setting does not work for you but I just wanted to let everyone know that it does indeed work for me. Still having my original 2 issues though. I've tried messing around with different settings and can't seem to get them to work. I'll just be patient for an update to fix the problems. It's not a deal breaker for me.
BumpyFlatline is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:06 PM   #15
fisherking
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by BumpyFlatline View Post
On my 4S the setting for 5 icons in the dock works fine. Not sure if you are saying that the setting does not work for you but I just wanted to let everyone know that it does indeed work for me. Still having my original 2 issues though. I've tried messing around with different settings and can't seem to get them to work. I'll just be patient for an update to fix the problems. It's not a deal breaker for me.
yeah, odd... on my 4S, i cannot get more than 4 icons across (outside of the dock, which works).
__________________
mbp@10.9.5 5S@8..waiting4JB
fisherking is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:30 PM   #16
BumpyFlatline
macrumors 68030
 
BumpyFlatline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by fisherking View Post
yeah, odd... on my 4S, i cannot get more than 4 icons across (outside of the dock, which works).
Sorry I misunderstood you. I thought you said the 5 icon dock setting wasn't working correctly. My mistake. I am having the same issue as you.
BumpyFlatline is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:34 PM   #17
eddyecb
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
cant get the battery icon to hide, anyone wanna give it a shot and let me know if its just me?
eddyecb is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:36 PM   #18
fisherking
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddyecb View Post
cant get the battery icon to hide, anyone wanna give it a shot and let me know if its just me?
not working here either (altho.. why would u hide it?)
__________________
mbp@10.9.5 5S@8..waiting4JB
fisherking is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:43 PM   #19
nepalisherpa
macrumors 65832
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddyecb View Post
cant get the battery icon to hide, anyone wanna give it a shot and let me know if its just me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by fisherking View Post
not working here either (altho.. why would u hide it?)
Does not work for me either! My reason to hide it is, I only want the battery percentage to be there.
__________________
Macbook Air 11" 2013/i7/8GB RAM/250GB SSD
iPhone 5 32GB Black
iPhone 6+ 64GB Space Gray (pre-ordered)
nepalisherpa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 12:47 PM   #20
TypeMRT
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
For some reason my badges don't show up when an app is in a folder. When I open the folder the app is correctly badged, but when the folder closes the folder badge doesn't appear. I've tried toggling all of the badge switches that i can find. Anyone else see this happen too?
TypeMRT is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 01:45 PM   #21
eddyecb
macrumors regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nepalisherpa View Post
Does not work for me either! My reason to hide it is, I only want the battery percentage to be there.
Exactly^ only want the percentage
eddyecb is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 02:09 PM   #22
celticfc482
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
I have downloaded one "Springtomize 2 ios5+" from cydia. Once its installed and i go to the home screen it this, this version does not support this IOS. I thought it did work on IOS6.1 on a 4s. Any idea where I am going wrong?
celticfc482 is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 02:13 PM   #23
channelinspire
macrumors member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Just want to add that springtomize 2 isn't working for everyone. I can't get out of safe mode with it enabled at all. I even disable all the tweaks and it still won't let me out of safe mode.

I have removed everything but that and it still happens. I guess I'll try it again in the future.
channelinspire is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 02:15 PM   #24
nepalisherpa
macrumors 65832
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by celticfc482 View Post
I have downloaded one "Springtomize 2 ios5+" from cydia. Once its installed and i go to the home screen it this, this version does not support this IOS. I thought it did work on IOS6.1 on a 4s. Any idea where I am going wrong?
Quote:
Originally Posted by channelinspire View Post
Just want to add that springtomize 2 isn't working for everyone. I can't get out of safe mode with it enabled at all. I even disable all the tweaks and it still won't let me out of safe mode.

I have removed everything but that and it still happens. I guess I'll try it again in the future.
Very weird...I have had no issues at all (except for the battery-hide mentioned above).
__________________
Macbook Air 11" 2013/i7/8GB RAM/250GB SSD
iPhone 5 32GB Black
iPhone 6+ 64GB Space Gray (pre-ordered)
nepalisherpa is offline   0 Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2013, 02:33 PM   #25
fisherking
macrumors 68020
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by channelinspire View Post
Just want to add that springtomize 2 isn't working for everyone. I can't get out of safe mode with it enabled at all. I even disable all the tweaks and it still won't let me out of safe mode.

I have removed everything but that and it still happens. I guess I'll try it again in the future.
happened to me; had to try a few things:
reboot
disable springtomize
enable it, reset it's settings.

then..finally...a few tweaks at a time. something was causing issues, but afraid i don't remember which tweak...have been going nuts all day (and all my REAL WORK will have to happen tomorrow )

try it again, try some of what i suggested, i DID get it working...
__________________
mbp@10.9.5 5S@8..waiting4JB
fisherking is offline   1 Reply With Quote

Reply
MacRumors Forums > iPhone, iPod and iPad > iOS > Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iPhone: Springtomize 3 is available dmick89 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 178 May 14, 2014 03:42 PM
iPhone: Springtomize keeps crashing? Synergie Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 6 Mar 5, 2014 10:27 PM
iPhone: Springtomize 2 TheBigKing Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 6 Mar 29, 2013 06:49 AM
iPod Touch: Springtomize 2 Help? joshyoonicorn Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 7 Feb 10, 2013 09:01 PM
iPad: Springtomize adamj575 Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks 2 Jun 5, 2012 02:11 AM

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 AM.

Mac Rumors | Mac | iPhone | iPhone Game Reviews | iPhone Apps